$140.00 $69.00

DynaFlyte

DynaFlyte is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266085.9790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 211ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Carbon/Black/Citrus

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T6F3Y.9790

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

DynaFlyte

DynaFlyte

$140.00 $69.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS DynaFlyte is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

The DynaFlyte™ shoe features our revolutionary FlyteFoam™ Technology with super fibers for a feather light shoe that doesn’t sacrifice responsiveness. The seamless construction on the upper delivers forefoot support, while reducing the potential for irritation and blistering. Weight: 9.3 oz. Heel Height: 20mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

Removable Sockliner

A sockliner which can be removed to accommodate a medical orthotic.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 178ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was introduced to the dynaflyte about 1 year ago. You don't truly know how running shoes are going to perform until you get them out on the road. They perform superb. Lightweight, comfortable and the color schemes are attractive. The only draw back is i think they wear out a little quicker than i would like. Im not that avid Of a runner and i bought 3 pairs just in case they become hard to find. Still a good option.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never lets me down Cannot be better. Fits perfect. Will buy again for different colorings.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable Never disappointed with my asics and so convenient to purchase
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable/light weight I find this shoe to be very comfortable walking/running around Disney World. Further, I find that the shoe is great for walking and just about anything you want to toss at it.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer Better price than Amazon! Great shoe; light weight; true to size. Buy it
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable lighter weight shoe These are a nice alternative to the slightly heavier Cumulus or Kayanyo shoes. Still has good cushioning without the typical Asics Gel.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. I have been a huge fan of the Nimbus line and have bought several pairs of the 15, 17, and 18. I needed new shoes for work, but everyone was not giving good vibes on the Nimbus 19. So I looked through reviews and both men and women gave this shoe good ratings. I’ve been wearing them for a couple of weeks and so far so good. On many days I walk several miles so great shoes are a necessity. I do hope that ASICS listens to the comments and goes back to a better model for the Nimbus. Have always loved them!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Just what I was looking for! Finally I choose something that matches the idea in my mind! These shoes reaffirm my commitment to the Asics brand.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Comfortable Bought my first pair 12 months ago and they have honestly been by far the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever worn. This has been the only shoe, ever, that has NOT caused me pain at work. They are so great that I hunted down another pair exactly the same as the 1st.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like holding a slice of bread Love these shoes. So light, yet great cushioning. Great support too. Run in these 4 miles a day. I dont notice any extra heat in these shoes.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm feeling hot hot hot! Obviously worn barefoot by Iditarod racers with crampons, these shoes are perfect for your fiancé(e) if you're afraid they'll leave you at the altar. The foam and fit are light and comfortable, but after 10 minutes you will wish you had bought a pair of toaster ovens instead.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shoe out there! I am saying these are the best shoes out there because I have a hard time finding shoes that fit comfortably without pain. I have issues with my ankle and back and wearing these I can wear them all day long with out pain. The stability, arch, width, support I can just go on are perfect for me. I was on vacation in Pensacola FL and went to the Exchange on the Naval base and tried them on and had to buy em. I wear them everyday and feel great!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Shoe Recently purchased this shoe and so far its been good. Very light, cool colors for the summer. Though I recommend going up a half-size for a comfortable fit.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good shoe shoe fitting guide failed to tell me to order 1/2 size bigger in this shoe. Could have made life a lot easier.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily running shoe 3 months ago , my everyday running shoe , love it!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort on a whole new level This shoe feels amazing on my feet. It's super comfy and the foam feels like I'm walking on a cloud. I am neutral pronation and my feet are flat as a 2x4, this shoe has literally taken away the pain I have normally associated with running. Big bonus for me, the toe box feels extra roomy. I can't stand narrow shoes and these are not narrow at all. I've only run about 8 miles in them so far and used them for a few crossfit classes where it was more running intensive. No blisters, no foot movement, nice laces that keep the shoe snug on my foot. Excellent shoe.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from first time in years that I didn't like the fit or preformance of this sneaker.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passed the theme park test! The shoes are very attractive, the colors are deep and eye catching. The laces were too short so we bought longer ones, no biggie. The shoes are for my husband and he is 6'4 300#. He has extremely flat feet and his foot tends to roll outward when he walks (supination/under-pronation). These conditions combined leads to a sore back, aching legs and heavy feet. We are an active family, he boxes, we walk a lot and are very busy but it makes things hard when he is in pain. A runner friend of his told him to try Asics. Since he wears size 16 shoe, we can't just run to the mall and pick them up. We order online and hope for the best. His first impression was great, he said they were very comfortable. A few days went by and he still loved them. We went to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure yesterday, pedometer said we walked 9.2 miles throughout the day. His feet and back felt great. No pain. And he attributes that to the new shoes. We'll definitely be purchasing again.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality problems These shoes arrived with QA problems as they didn't fit well, support and responsiveness was not there. I had the previous color and I actually ran a marathon with them passing through all the training. I am returning the shoes
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes Most comfortable pair of running shoes I ever put on my feet
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Insole hurts in back side The insole hurts on the inside back. I believe that others will also have the same problem becasue I have a foot considered normal
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIght, soft ride but with great support I've been an avid Asics GT series customer for the last 10 years. I started with the GT 2120, upgraded every time a new GT model came out, and have been a loyal and extremely satisfied user. It was therefore with a lot of trepidation that I tried the Dynaflyte. After 10 years, I felt it was time to see what the latest technology had to offer. My first impression of the Dynaflyte was it was light and provided great cushion but did not seem to provide the structure support that my GT's gave me particularly on long runs. However, after initially testing it out with a couple of 6-8 km runs and lately with 3 10-12km runs, I am convinced the Dynaflyte is a fantastic upgrade to my GTs. Light and with great cushion but not sacrificing the support required on longer runs. I plan to buy another pair!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too flat and stiff I bought the shoes a few weeks ago, as I did not like the update of the Saucony Triumph that I had been wearing previously. They are serviceable, although they are too flat and stiff for me to be super happy with them. I am hoping that I will be happier with them in time. Right now, I'm a little disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and fast These have a bit of a snug fit for me, but they're light, fast, and haven't shown much wear over the first 150 miles. They handle well on wet pavement, too.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer service was incredible, shoes arrived in less than a week, sizing was accurate and the shoes are very comfortable
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super lightweight and very bright. I received this shoe free through a running web site. This was the first time I had worn Asics in 20 years. Often Asics don't fit me well. But these were a nice exception. I spent a few days walking in these before I tried a run. During the walks I found the ball of my foot getting sore - but quickly realized It was due to breaking them in. At this point I have run nearly 10 miles in the shoes and I am pleased. They are so light and breathable without making my feet cold on chilly mornings. I actually find them somewhat 'springy' and add a little bounce or lightness to my step - in a positive way. The looks are a mixed bag to me. I like the brightly-colored soles - but wish there were other color combinations. Overall I am really glad I gave these a try and it's nice to be back in Asics gear.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth cushioned ride Ran 5 miles in these out of the box, and I'm normally a 20-mile-a-week max runner! Smooth feel underfoot, no discontinuities or lumps as with shoes that have dual-density soles. Nice roomy toebox, lots of padding in the uppers, they feel light. Shoe laces are standard Asics and stayed tied. Neutral feel underfoot, no pushing one way or the other. They also felt more stable than the last pair of cushioned shoes I had tried. You know the feeling of standing on a blue Airex balance pad at physical therapy? None of that with these shoes! These have more heel stack than I have been used to recently: I have been shifting to more minimal footwear (Saucony Grid A4, Brooks Pureflow 3, Skora Fit), so that felt weird when walking. When running I didn't notice it, and was pleased that my knee didn't hurt after running like it does in the less-cushioned shoes. One quibble is the colors are a bit garish. As a big-footed woman who wears men's shoes, I'd prefer something that blends in more, without the neon colors. As a woman who wears men's shoes, I am used to not having a choice. Make next year's model either all neon, or grey with reflective bits.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light shoe I'm just returning to running after an achilles injury, and got these shoes about a week ago. I haven't put a ton of miles under then yet, but they are doing to trick so far. Super light, snug without being tight, with plenty of arch support. If you have wider feet, try them on before purchasing.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware when wet They have zero traction on wet pavement. Ok for house slippers.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asics dynaflyte Great shoe ...I train with them ran a marathon in them ....great shoes for underpronator like me and light unlike others underpronation shoes in the market.. This are light !!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266085.9790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT