$140.00 $79.00

DynaFlyte

DynaFlyte is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266085.9790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Carbon/Black/Citrus

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
In Stock

T6F3Y.9790

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

DynaFlyte

DynaFlyte

$140.00 $79.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS DynaFlyte is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

The DynaFlyte™ shoe features our revolutionary FlyteFoam™ Technology with super fibers for a feather light shoe that doesn’t sacrifice responsiveness. The seamless construction on the upper delivers forefoot support, while reducing the potential for irritation and blistering. Weight: 9.3 oz. Heel Height: 20mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

Removable Sockliner

A sockliner which can be removed to accommodate a medical orthotic.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good shoe shoe fitting guide failed to tell me to order 1/2 size bigger in this shoe. Could have made life a lot easier.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily running shoe 3 months ago , my everyday running shoe , love it!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort on a whole new level This shoe feels amazing on my feet. It's super comfy and the foam feels like I'm walking on a cloud. I am neutral pronation and my feet are flat as a 2x4, this shoe has literally taken away the pain I have normally associated with running. Big bonus for me, the toe box feels extra roomy. I can't stand narrow shoes and these are not narrow at all. I've only run about 8 miles in them so far and used them for a few crossfit classes where it was more running intensive. No blisters, no foot movement, nice laces that keep the shoe snug on my foot. Excellent shoe.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from first time in years that I didn't like the fit or preformance of this sneaker.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passed the theme park test! The shoes are very attractive, the colors are deep and eye catching. The laces were too short so we bought longer ones, no biggie. The shoes are for my husband and he is 6'4 300#. He has extremely flat feet and his foot tends to roll outward when he walks (supination/under-pronation). These conditions combined leads to a sore back, aching legs and heavy feet. We are an active family, he boxes, we walk a lot and are very busy but it makes things hard when he is in pain. A runner friend of his told him to try Asics. Since he wears size 16 shoe, we can't just run to the mall and pick them up. We order online and hope for the best. His first impression was great, he said they were very comfortable. A few days went by and he still loved them. We went to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure yesterday, pedometer said we walked 9.2 miles throughout the day. His feet and back felt great. No pain. And he attributes that to the new shoes. We'll definitely be purchasing again.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality problems These shoes arrived with QA problems as they didn't fit well, support and responsiveness was not there. I had the previous color and I actually ran a marathon with them passing through all the training. I am returning the shoes
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes Most comfortable pair of running shoes I ever put on my feet
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Insole hurts in back side The insole hurts on the inside back. I believe that others will also have the same problem becasue I have a foot considered normal
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIght, soft ride but with great support I've been an avid Asics GT series customer for the last 10 years. I started with the GT 2120, upgraded every time a new GT model came out, and have been a loyal and extremely satisfied user. It was therefore with a lot of trepidation that I tried the Dynaflyte. After 10 years, I felt it was time to see what the latest technology had to offer. My first impression of the Dynaflyte was it was light and provided great cushion but did not seem to provide the structure support that my GT's gave me particularly on long runs. However, after initially testing it out with a couple of 6-8 km runs and lately with 3 10-12km runs, I am convinced the Dynaflyte is a fantastic upgrade to my GTs. Light and with great cushion but not sacrificing the support required on longer runs. I plan to buy another pair!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too flat and stiff I bought the shoes a few weeks ago, as I did not like the update of the Saucony Triumph that I had been wearing previously. They are serviceable, although they are too flat and stiff for me to be super happy with them. I am hoping that I will be happier with them in time. Right now, I'm a little disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and fast These have a bit of a snug fit for me, but they're light, fast, and haven't shown much wear over the first 150 miles. They handle well on wet pavement, too.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer service was incredible, shoes arrived in less than a week, sizing was accurate and the shoes are very comfortable
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super lightweight and very bright. I received this shoe free through a running web site. This was the first time I had worn Asics in 20 years. Often Asics don't fit me well. But these were a nice exception. I spent a few days walking in these before I tried a run. During the walks I found the ball of my foot getting sore - but quickly realized It was due to breaking them in. At this point I have run nearly 10 miles in the shoes and I am pleased. They are so light and breathable without making my feet cold on chilly mornings. I actually find them somewhat 'springy' and add a little bounce or lightness to my step - in a positive way. The looks are a mixed bag to me. I like the brightly-colored soles - but wish there were other color combinations. Overall I am really glad I gave these a try and it's nice to be back in Asics gear.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth cushioned ride Ran 5 miles in these out of the box, and I'm normally a 20-mile-a-week max runner! Smooth feel underfoot, no discontinuities or lumps as with shoes that have dual-density soles. Nice roomy toebox, lots of padding in the uppers, they feel light. Shoe laces are standard Asics and stayed tied. Neutral feel underfoot, no pushing one way or the other. They also felt more stable than the last pair of cushioned shoes I had tried. You know the feeling of standing on a blue Airex balance pad at physical therapy? None of that with these shoes! These have more heel stack than I have been used to recently: I have been shifting to more minimal footwear (Saucony Grid A4, Brooks Pureflow 3, Skora Fit), so that felt weird when walking. When running I didn't notice it, and was pleased that my knee didn't hurt after running like it does in the less-cushioned shoes. One quibble is the colors are a bit garish. As a big-footed woman who wears men's shoes, I'd prefer something that blends in more, without the neon colors. As a woman who wears men's shoes, I am used to not having a choice. Make next year's model either all neon, or grey with reflective bits.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light shoe I'm just returning to running after an achilles injury, and got these shoes about a week ago. I haven't put a ton of miles under then yet, but they are doing to trick so far. Super light, snug without being tight, with plenty of arch support. If you have wider feet, try them on before purchasing.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware when wet They have zero traction on wet pavement. Ok for house slippers.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asics dynaflyte Great shoe ...I train with them ran a marathon in them ....great shoes for underpronator like me and light unlike others underpronation shoes in the market.. This are light !!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Shoe! I have bean wearing the DynaFlytes for a few weeks now. It's not my first pair of Asics, but it is my first time wearing this specific shoe model. I log about 6 miles a day in these shoes and they do an excellent job of providing support while still being very light weight. Usually the supportive shoes are heavier or the light shoes aren't supportive, but this shoe strikes a nice balance. It also has a wide toe box so my toes have some room to move around. The soles add some nice color in what would have been a boring, all-black shoe. It has rained a lot since I started wearing these shoes and the grip on the streets and brick sidewalks where I walk is excellent. I haven't slipped in the slightest. I am a fan of these shoes!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all-around-everything shoe! My dynaflytes showed up a couple days ago and I was so excited to put them on for the first time! These kicks look *sick,* the gray main body lets it go with anything but the soles have soul! They're impeccably comfy and supportive. I have semi-flat feet but don't pronate excessively anymore, and I think these shoes could find a fan of any hoof. Good city-running shoes with thick squishy soles. Honestly, throughout a couple days of errands and a light run, I basically forgot I had them on. Best kind of shoe, does its job and you don't even know it's there! The durability rating remains to be seen, but they feel solid and I don't see any suspicious seams or anything like that.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Run I just picked up the DynaFlyte yesterday and went on my first training run today. They felt very light and the transition from heel to toe off was very smooth and felt quick. The upper holds my foot like a glove. The heel is held nicely in place. The new foam makes me want to wear them all day. They will 100% for sure be used in Niagara Falls on marathon weekend. ASICS definitely got this one right.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DynaFlyte Love this new shoe. Light weight but supportive enough for marathon training. Off to Dublin at the end of the month. Found them on stack.com
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience I run more than 40 years, I had so many runing shoes, that is impossible to count the number. I have Dynaflyte about more than 1 month, And I must say, NEVER I had so perfect experience from runing like in these. Absolutely perfect. I reccomend to everybody!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Lite i bought theses a few days ago - got em and went running. i'm a treadmill runner with a 41 yr old body beat up by jiu jitsu so i keep it gentle but i push hard. these shoes are like magic on my feet and back and knees. I Love Em!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I stopped wearing Asics a couple years ago because I don't like the gel (too squishy feels like running in mud) and also the high heel toe drop on most of their High end shoes. since then you name is I have tried it, recently running in Saucony triumph ISO 2, ok shoes but cushioning is gone after a month and upper wears quickly also (holes). I do like the 8mm drop which is perfect drop for me. Then I found the Dynaflytes by accident and they are exactly what I want in a shoe from basics. Durable, perfect cushion and like weight. I do fast runs on track and just completed a half marathon and the shoes are perfect for both. Only issue is narrow in the toe box but overall I am very happy they also keep me at a perfect neutral gate.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different yet dynamic, springy and satisfying I bought these because I was seeking a lighter-weight distance trainer/racer for an upcoming 26.2, and I am satisfied so far. The DynaFlyte aren't as stable or smooth throughout the stride as a Cumulus or GT-2000, but they are noticeably lighter and have a faster feel. I noticed more "push" from the heel cushioning element especially when going up hills. I haven't completely broken in the DynaFlyte just yet, but I am happy with the smoothness of the insole and its fabric, as I haven't gotten any blisters. The DynaFlyte aren't ventilated as well as the other Asics I've owned, so they may be better in mild to cool climates (fall rather than summer) if hot feet are a concern of yours. The DynaFlyte cushioning and tread probably can't take the super high-mileage use that a Cumulus or GT-2000 can, so I'll probably only get about 300 miles out of these before the tread and cushioning wear out, compared to 500+ miles for my most recent GT-2000 4s. The aesthetic elements of the black DynaFlyte are a bit muted in person and a little less bold than I'd like, but the all-black upper gives a cool stealth look. In all, I took a risk with the DynaFlyte rather than the tried-and-true GT-2000, and decided to go with one of Asics' "premier" models for the fall. I'm satisfied so far and do recommend DynaFlyte. They aren't kidding about the lightweight cushioning, and they feel as fast as advertised.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Shoe I've had these about 2 months and I am in the midst of my marathon training, with the Chicago Marathon in October. I typically use the DS Racer (extremely light shoe and maybe not enough cushion for 26.2m) but weight is essential for me. This shoe has some of the best cushioning that I have ever used. 2 months in and they feel the same as when I bought it and I am doing 20-40 miles/week on concrete. I have experienced bruising and blisters under the toe nail on both of my index toes. I have never had this and it isn't a huge deal but worth noting. I have high expectations for Asics and they came through again with another great shoe.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shoes I have gone through many pairs of the ASICS running shoes (Nimbus 17/18, Metarun, Quantum 360, Kinsei 6, etc), between May to July this year, in searching for a pair that fits me - DynaFlyte was the one. lighter than all others, but most importantly, it has a very good cushion which is the top priority for me. I am on my second pair now (first pair lasted 250 miles when it showed wear and tear on the bottom), still love it, and just bought my 3rd and 4th pairs...
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Width Bought these for my grandson. He has the GT-2000 4 and they fit great. He tried on the DynaFlyte and they were too narrow. Amazing that the same size in different styles fit so differently!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wanted to like these! I bought these to replace my worn out Gel-Nimbus17 shoes that I loved! Unfortunately, I'm disappointed and wish I had stuck with the Nimbus18. I'm a bigger guy 215lbs and the cushioning feels very light and not nearly as absorbent as the Nimbus shoes. I also feel discomfort across the top of my foot as if I have tied the shoes extremely tight. I know that these are running shoes and not designed for cross-training but I've worn them a few times to my bootcamp training sessions and they are NOT good for lateral movements as my feet feel like the are pushing out the sides and out over the sole. Again - I didn't have this feeling with the Nimbus model even thought that is also not designed for cross-training. I can also tell the soles will not last very long as I'm already seeing tread wear very early on. The shoes do look fantastic! I will give them that but overall, I find myself not looking forward to wearing them.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel great! I've had these only a week and I wish I bought them sooner! Comfort and support. Look out Kayano!!!
Date published: 2016-08-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266085.9790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT