$120.00 $69.00

GEL-Cumulus 18

GEL-Cumulus 18 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266060.0190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : White/Black/Electric Blue

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

In Stock

T6C3N.0190

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Cumulus 18

GEL-Cumulus 18

$120.00 $69.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Cumulus 18 is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

The GEL-Cumulus® 18 shoe features our Rearfoot and ForeFoot GEL® Cushioning System for strike-specific shock attenuation to create smoother transitions. The FluidRide® Midsole technology provides neutral runners with enhanced comfort and a spring-loaded ride when running longer distances. Weight: 11.1. Heel Height: 23mm. Forefoot Height: 13mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning Systems

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

ComforDry™ Sockliner

Removable sockliner that provides cushioning performance and moisture wicking for a cooler, dryer, healthier environment.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great running shoes I bought it two weeks ago and ran with them for over 30 miles. Great shoes with fantastic gel cushions. The rebound is less powerful but okay if you don't care too much about speed.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast shipping Just received walked twice only in them so far but they feel good. Received in five days of ordering.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cushioning tight toe box The shoe as great impact protection but as a tight toe box. If you to buy this shoe make sure you size a full size up I usally size a half size up on my running sneakers due to problem but that did not help.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GEL-Cumulus 18 I have purchased ASICS in the past because of their fit and durability. I tried on a size 8 GEL Cumulus at a local store (I normally wear a regular width size 7.5 running shoe but they didn't have one in stock) but felt there was too much room at the end of the toe so I ordered a regular width size 7.5 online. The length is fine, but the width of the toe area is so tight I can't wear them.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort My knees were killing me at work from standing on my feet all day. A friend recommended Asics so I bought a pair, do not regret it. The pain in my knees significantly went down. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very happy with my purchase of my shoes. Very comfortable and very light weight right out of the box.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll Buy These Forever! This is my 9th pair from the Cumulus line. I have been running in this model since my first Cumulus, about 4 years ago. The GEL-Cumulus 18 fits and runs the same as predecessors and I can run a 10K route wearing them right out of the box (which is how I think all of today's shoes should fit). If you like former Cumulus versions, you will like this one as well. My advice is to check your running syle before making a purchase. I run with a mild under pronation and it did take me a while to find the right model, whether ASICS or other top brands. I run in warm weather and the Cumulus model is very light and cool running in the sun. I'm older (and heavier) and can't run nearly as fast as I used to but these shoes allow me to run without causing knee or ankle issues. The cushioning is soft enough to take the extra weight but firm enough that I feel very stable even when running on uneven ground. I have never had to discard a Cumulus because of a broken or torn upper. All of my Cumulus have retired because of a worn down sole. I would be willing to bet the GEL-Cumulus will also be well constructed. I continue to buy the new models of ASICS running shoes (just to see) and some are very good, but I have never found a model that I like better than Cumulus. I am so glad when ASICS decides to continue the model every year. I will buy this model as long as ASICS makes them!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most awesome running shoes Very comfortable (gel really helps). I ran half-marathon last year with this, and now training for full. Make sure you get 1 size bigger than your normal shoe size + go for 2E or 4E (extra wide). Particularly when running long distances, it helps for the toes as well as front part of the shoes to have a little room to spread with every landing. I am shoe size 10, went with 11 and 2E (wide) - can't be happier. Have put 100+ miles already and hope to put another 300+. Then, hope to buy another Cumulus-18, hopefully by then it will be on discount (if Cumulus-19 comes out :)). Cheers!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Asics Choice I have tried a lot of shoes by almost every brand and this is the one I like the best from Asics. Enough cushioning for a heavy under pronator as myself in a good looking, affordable, light shoe. I will keep on buying this style.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's only one shoe for me. CUMULUS! I would never change it. Cumulus is by far the best, comfortable companion of my running training. Mind you: not a light shoe but the best anti-injury training shoe imho.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! Bought these about a month ago and put in 100 miles so far. These shoes are super durable and great for long distances. To me, this is the perfect shoe, except for the fact that it is kind of heavy and the heel to toe difference is sort of high, but I'm getting used to it.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a question and get it answered via the site; I've been an asics costomer for year and live the shoes!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish This is a unique pair of shoes as it is by far the most comfortable Asics running shoe I have owned. The net not only allows for nice movement, but it adds an aesthetic touch that garners a lot of attention.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks can be deceiving! I bought these about a month ago. Purchased due to experience with 2 other pairs of Asics I had previously owned. I'm not a runner but just buy them for appearance and more important comfort. Other 2 9.5 this pair 5 or less!! Someone must have missized these shoes; too tight around toe base, narrow or generally painful!!!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color and fit are perfect I got these for my husband and they are perfect! He wears a 12.5 and there aren't too many shoes that come in half sizes! The color is amazing, it looks just like the picture!!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The shoe is very comfortable, as I expected, as I have been running in the asic gel cumulus for at least 5 years. But this shoe seems a little smaller than all my previous pairs. My left shoe seems particularly small at the tip and feels like it is compressing my great toe; I am concerned it will wear a hole quickly in the left shoe over the great toe.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Great shoe for a neutral foot. I put around 15 miles a week on different types of roads and this shoe has lived up to the Asics reputation. I also love the fact that I can get size 12.5 on the web site and shipping is very fast.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe This has got to be one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever bought.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Love I bought the Cumulus 18's after my Cumulus 15's finally gave out. The shoe feels wonderful and looks great. I will be purchasing some more in another color very soon.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable the first time I put them on Put them on strait out of the box, did a little walk around on the carpet just in case, then wore them all day, comfortable walking shoes, yet to run in them.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality issues! I bought theses for my son to replace the 17 we had less than 30 days that developed durability issues on the surface next to the big toes. guess what same issue and this time both shoes have holes in the toes. Not worth the money!! I hope Asics stand by their products and replace theses or improve the quality of this shoe.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these about 3 weeks ago. They are super confortable. I run with them all the time. 5k about 4x a week
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort! These are awesome standing, walking, and/or running shoes. The cushioning is great and the support is high quality. The color is great too and people compliment them.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifelong gel-Kayano fan converted to the Cumulus! I went to a runners store in Hawaii and tried on 20ish pairs of shoes, ran around the store, up and down a hill and settled on the Cumulus without looking at price or brand. Cumulus is great is you need a cushioned neutral shoe and you put on mileage. The shoe is a little smaller than most I've worn in the past so I went up a size. They are also a little heavier so a better trainer than race shoe. Style, who cares.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors Call me old fashion but the color options are disappointing.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I just bought these a week ago, I am a size 8 and bought the 8.5, the shoes must run smaller than others because in a week....I got blisters and a bruse on my toes, I run a 5k everyday and I never had this problem before, I guess I won't be able to run with these shoes which is sad because they're pretty and were expensive as well.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly comfortable This is a great running shoe. I can run for a lot longer and my feet will not hurt or blister or anything like that. The only thing I have against it is when I wear it i look like a geek. In other words it has no fashion appearance.
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266060.0190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT