$120.00 $69.00

GEL-Cumulus 18

GEL-Cumulus 18 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266060.0193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : White/Silver/Black

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T6C3N.0193

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Cumulus 18

GEL-Cumulus 18

$120.00 $69.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Cumulus 18 is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

The GEL-Cumulus® 18 shoe features our Rearfoot and ForeFoot GEL® Cushioning System for strike-specific shock attenuation to create smoother transitions. The FluidRide® Midsole technology provides neutral runners with enhanced comfort and a spring-loaded ride when running longer distances. Weight: 11.1. Heel Height: 23mm. Forefoot Height: 13mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

ComforDry™ Sockliner

Removable sockliner that provides cushioning performance and moisture wicking for a cooler, dryer, healthier environment.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 184ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shoes tight fit Not sure what has changed with Asics, but you may need to order a half size up. Return/exchange policy sucks
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cumulus 16 Sizing is smaller. Normal width has been narrowed a good bit from prior model. Poor design choice by ASICS to shave a few pennies on manufacturing costs. Won’t buy next time I need good running shoes.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, nice features. Excellent fit and finish. Very comfortable. Able to wear all day.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shoes This is my 3rd pair of Gel-Cumulus. I have 2 pairs of 17's and this is my first pair of 18's. The 18's seem to be similar to the 17's.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I bought a pair for both my husband and my father for Christmas. Both of them have worn GEL-Cumulus for years and these shoes are way to small for both of them. Very disappointing. Expected better quality and consistency in sizing with this brand.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas Gift As these are a gift for son, I can not give a realistic review. I can say that both my husband and I like Asics shoes.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Asics must have changed their sizing I have been wearing Asics Gel-Cumulus for 10 years. I have been wearing the same size the whole time, now they dont fit. Something must have changed.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shoes fit short in size These shoes do not fit as a normal size shoe. They are short and tight. Recommend a 1/2 bigger for a better fit.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great one Use it yesterday for the first time in a jump rope session, great style also very confortable. I use assics now because they don’t make my foot burn when i do execise like others brands do. Maybe i run today and wear then again. Great pair.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asus quality with one Caveat Love these shoes & have for a number of years. One caution, they are a little tighter than in the past & smaller. I went up a 1/2 size, & could have maybe made it a full.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe Nice quality shoe. Quality materials and nice ride for the feet. ***usually wear 9-1/2 but had to get 10. 9-1/2 was tight. 10 fits nice.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd pair This is my second hair of Gel-Cumulus 18. Obviously happy or would not have purchased another. It's comfortable, fits well.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I like walking in them. They don't make you tired. Quality material. Fast delivery. Great customer service. Highly recommend Asics.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from change in sizing beware Believe the poor reviews regarding sizing. My first 2 pairs were fine. Cumulus 18 shorter by 1/2 a size from previous years. Had to return.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes! These shoes are very comfortable and Dr recommended. They arrived very fast too.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small Have never had any pair of shoes or boots that were too small in my size, little narrow maybe but not short. Sent these back for refund and didn't reorder.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing? Bought 4 pair Cumulous 18 since Octoberish. 2 sz 9.5 for me and 2 10's for son. First pairs (10 & 9.5) fit as expected. Last order my 9.5 is a smidge smaller. For me, acceptable. Tried sons 10 (Christmas gift) on and almost seemed smaller than my 9.5. As he won't be trying on before Christmas, a bit worried. Time will tell. 6th pair for him and 2 for me. We love the shoes! If his fit, will be 5 star.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Cumulus But They Do Run Small I concur with most of the reviews. If you run in Asics order a half size bigger than what you normally wear. Trust the reviews. They will be tight in the toe if you don't. I had to send them back and get a half size larger and now they fit and feel great....just like my other pairs.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very narrow in the front The shoes seemed and felt very nice; however they were to small and narrow in front. Make sure to go up one full size when ordering
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from toe box is super tight Toe box is super tight, feels like all toes are squeezed all together, super uncomfortable. Also feels the heel is a lot higher than the toe and push all toes forward to make it worse. The size is smaller than it's true size. I currently have three Cumulus 17 and they are perfect.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ultimate comfort I like the changes to the toe box over other past styles. My feet feel supported without being restrained too much. Laces also stay tied up properly on long runs. This is my second pair in this style, just a new color. I like the variety too.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated and different The toe box is more snug than the previous version, while the cushioning remains about right. After a few outings, the shoe loosens up and feels fine. I’m happy with the C-18 and have purchased another pair.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tight Fit & Too Small I wanted to replace a pair of old Asics running shoes and decided to try two (2) pair of the Cumulus18 running shoes. Both pair of the Cumulus18's are extremely tight in the toe box area and run about 1/2-1 size too small. I have no choice but to return both pair and hopefully I can find some better fitting shoes in a store where I can try the shoes on before spending the money.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible last and fit the tie box is too shallow and tight do not buy these shoes trusting to the usual fit. Heel is too padded as well and adds to the confining fit
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toe box is very small. I have many other pairs but would not recommend this model.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Power Great Shoe, Great Service, Asics is Hard To Beat.....
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad sizing I have been buying Asics shoes for years, and they always fit well, but this time my size shoes were way too small for me. I had to return them
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the usual fit for Cumulus So I’ve had numerous Cumulus shoes over the years, but the 18s don’t fit correctly; very tight in the toe area. Had to return the shoe for a larger size and they still fit funny...Bummer, Asics!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cumulus 18 much narrower than previous Cumulus I have purchased at least 5 pairs of the Cumulus series shoes over the years, always size 10.5 with standard width and have loved them. After finding the right shoe and size I would just order on online with great success. The Cumulus 18 is much narrower than previous cumulus shoes. After 3 weeks of running and walking in these shoes hoping they would break in and widen out they are still incredibly narrow and extremely uncomfortable. I would recommend trying the shoes on before buying. I can no longer wear these because of the narrow fit.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Asics Very comfortable shoes,as all ASICS I’ve purchased are.
Date published: 2017-11-05
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266060.0193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT