$120.00 $69.00

GEL-Cumulus 18

GEL-Cumulus 18 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266060.9790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Carbon/Black/Safety Yellow

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T6C3N.9790

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Cumulus 18

GEL-Cumulus 18

$120.00 $69.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Cumulus 18 is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

The GEL-Cumulus® 18 shoe features our Rearfoot and ForeFoot GEL® Cushioning System for strike-specific shock attenuation to create smoother transitions. The FluidRide® Midsole technology provides neutral runners with enhanced comfort and a spring-loaded ride when running longer distances. Weight: 11.1. Heel Height: 23mm. Forefoot Height: 13mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

ComforDry™ Sockliner

Removable sockliner that provides cushioning performance and moisture wicking for a cooler, dryer, healthier environment.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tight Fit & Too Small I wanted to replace a pair of old Asics running shoes and decided to try two (2) pair of the Cumulus18 running shoes. Both pair of the Cumulus18's are extremely tight in the toe box area and run about 1/2-1 size too small. I have no choice but to return both pair and hopefully I can find some better fitting shoes in a store where I can try the shoes on before spending the money.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible last and fit the tie box is too shallow and tight do not buy these shoes trusting to the usual fit. Heel is too padded as well and adds to the confining fit
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toe box is very small. I have many other pairs but would not recommend this model.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Power Great Shoe, Great Service, Asics is Hard To Beat.....
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad sizing I have been buying Asics shoes for years, and they always fit well, but this time my size shoes were way too small for me. I had to return them
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the usual fit for Cumulus So I’ve had numerous Cumulus shoes over the years, but the 18s don’t fit correctly; very tight in the toe area. Had to return the shoe for a larger size and they still fit funny...Bummer, Asics!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cumulus 18 much narrower than previous Cumulus I have purchased at least 5 pairs of the Cumulus series shoes over the years, always size 10.5 with standard width and have loved them. After finding the right shoe and size I would just order on online with great success. The Cumulus 18 is much narrower than previous cumulus shoes. After 3 weeks of running and walking in these shoes hoping they would break in and widen out they are still incredibly narrow and extremely uncomfortable. I would recommend trying the shoes on before buying. I can no longer wear these because of the narrow fit.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Asics Very comfortable shoes,as all ASICS I’ve purchased are.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most comfortable shoes that I own. Great shoes. Only issue is that my big toes seem to rise up in them sometimes. It may lead to a hole, but hope not.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great running A lifetime of using asics, and they are still wonderful!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hands down the best running shoe I've ever had. The way it molds to my feet is 2nd to none. We'll definitely be rocking with asics from now on.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoe Ripped Within a Week I love Asics. I have loved all my shoes I have purchased for them because of their durability and stability. Within less than one week of minimal usage, one of the bottom support panels has already ripped off. I will still continue to buy Asics but absolutely do not recommend this shoe to ANYONE!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good looking shoe I normally wear a size 11 1/2 running shoe. I bought the shoe and 11 1/2 and found it to be too small. I returned this pair had purchased a size 12 and found this pair to be small as well. I need to buy the shoes at least a full size larger than you normally wear
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Received shoes in 2 days! Correct color and size. Great fit and comfort. Great price on last years model!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe! I love the new asics, these shoes are really comfortable. They fit small but stretch. I have the D width and they are fine.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves these shoes! He loves the colors and fit.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected The Cumulus 18 fit like a full size smaller than I expected. I have the 17th and 19th generation, both shoes that I really like. For some reason, the 18 was much smaller so I returned immediately.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Structurally unsound!!! I bought these as I am a big asics fan having been a runner for over 20 years. I preach asics, but this one let me down. I love the feel but the top of the shoe is an issue. A small hole developed on my right shoe at the point of pressure where my large toe touches the top of the shoe from within. This hole developed within 2 weeks. Now, the hole is huge and my left one has started. I have seen this happen to other people over the years and just thought they must have some sort of foot issue. Well, again, been runnng over 20 years and this is the first time it has happened to me and on both shoes none the less. Something is inherently wrong with this shoe. Do not buy!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very very disappointing i am a long time Asics customer because from shoe to shoe the fit has been consistent and the quality was there - however with this shoe the fit was different [and yes I own other gel-cumulus shoes] and the quality was poor. now I am cautious about purchasing more shoes if the fit and quality is not going to be more consistent
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Running Shoes I bought for my daddy, so so so comfortable running shoes. My dad said feels like running on the cloud lol. The colour is so pretty too.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a Solid Shoe I started training for my first half marathon and I got shin pain from my old shoes. Switched to these and the pain went away after a few runs. I credit these shoes to being able to not only meet, but surpass my time goal on the half marathon. Very comfortable and stylish running shoe.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort + Gift for my son, loves them. Look great and comfortable!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 3rd pair after the second pair I tried another shoe and really set me back I am glad I came back
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this pair about a month ago. The gel insole is much better than I expected AND it continues to wear very well.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great running shoes I bought it two weeks ago and ran with them for over 30 miles. Great shoes with fantastic gel cushions. The rebound is less powerful but okay if you don't care too much about speed.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast shipping Just received walked twice only in them so far but they feel good. Received in five days of ordering.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cushioning tight toe box The shoe as great impact protection but as a tight toe box. If you to buy this shoe make sure you size a full size up I usally size a half size up on my running sneakers due to problem but that did not help.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GEL-Cumulus 18 I have purchased ASICS in the past because of their fit and durability. I tried on a size 8 GEL Cumulus at a local store (I normally wear a regular width size 7.5 running shoe but they didn't have one in stock) but felt there was too much room at the end of the toe so I ordered a regular width size 7.5 online. The length is fine, but the width of the toe area is so tight I can't wear them.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort My knees were killing me at work from standing on my feet all day. A friend recommended Asics so I bought a pair, do not regret it. The pain in my knees significantly went down. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very happy with my purchase of my shoes. Very comfortable and very light weight right out of the box.
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266060.9790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT