$160.00 $120.00

GEL-Kayano 23

GEL-Kayano 23 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266033.9030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Black/Hot Orange/Vermilion

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

In Stock

T646N.9030

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Kayano 23

GEL-Kayano 23

$160.00 $120.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Kayano 23 is made for neutral, over.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches
Overpronation
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.
Push Off
Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.
Considered Injuries
Shin splints, plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs.
Foot Type
Low arches or flat feet.

Product Details

The GEL-Kayano® 23 shoe features our revolutionary FlyteFoam™ Technology for the optimal balance of lightweight cushioning comfort for a luxurious ride. The FluidFit® upper leverages seamless stretch mesh reinforcements to increase forefoot support, while adapting to the foot's natural motion to create a custom sock-like fit. Our Forefoot and Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning Systems absorb shock upon impact to equip overpronators with a smooth and effortless transition between heel strike and toe-off phases. Weight: 11.5. Heel Height: 22mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning Systems

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

Dynamic DuoMax™ Support System

This evolution of DuoMax® system enhances stability and support, with reduced weight and increased platform support.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes Bought based on my wife's recommendation and I am very happy i did. Fantastic shoe will buy gel shoes again when these wear out
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different from the 22 but still great Different feel from the 22. Seems like a smaller toe box and more narrow. If you have wide feet keep this in mind. Not sure if the toe drop is steeper, but it feels that way to me. Still plenty of cushioning feel and actually more stable than the 22. Also has a smoother gait. I run and work in these shoes. I prefer the 23's for running. The 22's are still my go to for walking and standing in place for long periods of time.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I bought them as they are an evolution to the kayano 22. Very similar
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor purchase I ordered shoes and they feel okay to walk around in but not for extended running- my toes don't have enough space - caused blood blister on end of right front toe
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size up I usually wear a 10.5 or 11 but sized up to the 11.5 and it fits. Very comfortable shoe.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice kicks I bought these 3 weeks ago and I really like them. I run about 5 miles a day and my feet feel great.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great edition of the Kayano I am a wide foot runner, and once again am very pleased with the next generation of the Kayano - great shoe!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe Bought to relieve plantar faciitis. Dr did not recommend a brand but did give specifics for the shoe. I reviewed most popular for the condition and chose this one. Does the job.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Dissatisfied I bought the Kayano 23 a few weeks ago. The shoe feels inferior to the Kayano 22. Kayano 23 seem to have much less overall comfort
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good: Very narrow toe box I recommend against buying this model. In the latest version, the toe box is extremely narrow and uncomfortable. I usually buy size 11, but just bought a pair of the latest Gel Kayano 23s in size 11 and they are very tight in the front. The salesperson suggested going up half a size, but then I know the sneaker will fit poorly in other ways. So, I'd stay away from this model. After a period of high returned purchases and declining sales, Asics will realize the problem and fix it.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New generation of the Kayano's now 23 The shoe adapts well to the foot. Side stitching has been reduced. Was concerned with the length but it seems to be working out well. Have been running in Kayano's since #7 and 23 is well representing the lineage.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shoe I love the shoes they're comfortable and they don't make my feet hurt after running for 10 miles
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look fantastic! Of the ASICS shoes I've purchased, this is the first time I went with a pair of Kayanos and I am glad I did. These shoes are amazing - perfectly supportive (I have a pronatory foot type, but heel still supinated at heel strike) and the most comfortable pair of athletic shoes I've ever owned. They also look great - I got the grey color which is quite versatile.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firefighter cadet loves these for training I bought these 2 weeks ago for my son who is a fire cadet and doing some serious running. He loved them but unfortunately lost them after 2 weeks. #asics#savingupagain
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Running shoes I bought some standing/running shoes for my husband because he is flat footed and every since he got them he says he feet and back feel much better!!!! Great job
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My shoes Stability plus, perfect feeling between front and back as far as padding and cushioning
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go a half-size up I have a pair of Surveyor 5's, size 8, but had to go with an 8.5 in the Kayano 23's because the toebox was too narrow. Can't believe how comfortable they are. If you can't try them on, go a half size up and you'll be fine.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had these for 3 weeks and I love them, the fit was great and the support for pronation is great. I have recommended this product to a couple of friends.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First Kayano I am somewhat disappointed with. I have worn Kayano now for over 10 years. I buy one each year and put around 800 miles a year on them. I never try them on when I buy them. Just buy the same size and trust the feel and performance will be the same. I keep my old ones for mud runs, working around the yard or I clean them up and use them for social events. To me they are still better after 800 miles then some new shoe designed for walking. The 23 seemed lighter than my 21, (Sometimes I will buy a year old model at discount so I have two 21's) but what I really noticed was how hard the impact felt with my 23. I realize a shoe that has 800 miles on them may have broke down some over the miles, yet I never noticed the impact issue with a new shoe as I have with this one. I even pressed my thumb in the shoes to see if I could feel a difference and the 21 had more cushion in it then the 23.The only thing I noticed different in the two shoes is the 23 has FlyteFoam and the 21 has FluidRide stamped on the side. Not sure if that has anything to do with it or not. Unfortunately, now I am running in my 21 more than I do my 23.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy but light Supports my arches. Feel confident in running. Relieves strain in ankles and shins
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great running shoes I bought my GEL-Kayano's one (1) month ago, and they have been grea for running. This the 2nd pair i have owned, and have been very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe I'm 67 and I've been running for about 40 years. I switched to Asics for probably 25 years. The Kayano has been my go to shoe forever, love it!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Running Shoe. I am a long time Asics user and love the Kayano line. However, the Kayano 23 is not good. I loved the Kayano 22. I would say the Kayano 22 is the best shoe I have ever raced in. When I tried the Kayano 23 I noticed right away the shoe was very tight and felt worn out. I did a 5 mile run to test them out and my feet hurt the entire night after. I went back to my old Kayano 22 and will never try running in the 23's again. I don't know what Asics did, but please don't do it again. You have ruined a great shoe.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner in My Book I bought the Kayano 23 mostly for working out in the gym and running on the treadmill. I am very happy that I spent the extra money as they are supportive, comfortable and sturdy. I have flat and wide feet, but the normal width fits perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected These shoes are great. Comfortable, light and look great. I am exceptionally please with them.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable shoe Great comfort and fit, and suitable in appearance for occasional office wear.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! If these 23's have to be the most comfortable shoe on the planet! I am on concrete floors 10 hours at a stretch- FABULOUS. Comfort is remembered long after the price is forgotten!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe been buying for years. Love the shoe. Great quality and never have a problem. Would love to have a little more cushioning as that would help on longer runs
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Light I am a basketball referee & these new ASIC's are super Light, comfortable & IMO good looking sneak. Very Happy with purchase. Gotta look good on the court.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes! Very Comfortable! The arch support is great and I would suggest going a half size up because they run a little small.
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266033.9030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT