$160.00

GEL-Kayano 24

GEL-Kayano 24 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010298528.9390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Silver/Black/Mid Grey

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T749N.9390

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

Kayano_24_Tech_Sheet_wbg.jpg

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Kayano 24 is made for neutral, over.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches
Overpronation
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.
Push Off
Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.
Considered Injuries
Shin splints, plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs.
Foot Type
Low arches or flat feet.

Product Details

The 20+ year success of the industry-leading GEL-Kayano® 24 model is sweet testimony to the continous innovation and thoughtful design of the shoe. Our GEL-Kayano® 24 model offers overpronators stability and comfort, to improve running efficiency and decrease risk of injury over varying distances. Our reliable performer hugs feet and cushions impact to make the last mile as comfortable as the first. Weight: 11.3 oz. Heel Height: 22mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

Dynamic DuoMax™ Support System

This evolution of DuoMax® system enhances stability and support, with reduced weight and increased platform support.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

SpevaFoam™ 45 Lasting

Employs 45 degree full length SpevaFoam™ 45 lasting material for a soft platform feel and improved comfort.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Running Shoe Ever This running shoe provides absolutely no arch support, it is made out of a flimsy material with no padding in the tongue. As a result when you tie it up the laces cut off your circulation. Also, there is virtually no room in the sneaker for an orthotic device.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shoe, but why no size 12.5 available? I bought this shoe about a month ago and I really like it. Very comfortable and stable. I wanted to buy another pair, but my size 12.5 has been out of stock for over a month now. What is going on? size 12.5 is listed as out of stock on most colors, and the color that i would like to purchase (black) doesn't even show a 12.5 as an option anymore. very frustrating.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great, fit great! Just bought these a month ago and really happy with how comfortable they are and the overall performance during workouts.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Asics that Bought these about 60 days ago. Notice heel pain after the first day. Thought it was just sore feet. but after wearing other shoes the pain went away. Started wearing the Asics again and the pain returned. Didn't really think it could be the shoe, but after several trial runs, YES its the shoes. I only buy Asics shoes and never had a issue. Weird! there is something different about this shoe.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Really comfortable shoe. AND have gotten compliments on their looks, which is a first for me.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoe This is a great shoe and I would always want to have it.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wore once and one of the strips was coming off I just mailed them back. One of the strips was pealing off.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Upper support Hate this version. The upper is so much weaker and unstable compared to the 22 and 23
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Very comfortable. Shortly after I bought the Kayano 24 I bought a second pair. I've had most versions of the kayano line and this is at the top of my list of favorites.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for GX I bough it 6 weeks ago, feel amazing while jumping!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cut differently than previous versions-rubs ankle Have owned the last two iterations and really felt little difference. The 24 was extremely uncomfortable as it's cut slightly higher causing the shoe to rub against my ankle slightly. Returned them for the gt-2000.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size Confusion? 2E wide Not clear if there is a difference between 2E and Standard D? My old pair of Kayano 2O were more comfortable and cushioned but the Kayano 24 2E is more stable but less comfortable new out of the box ... the shoes provide a very stable and modestly cushioned ride. I have bad knees and joints and these shoes allow me to continue my walking with less likelihood of injury. It is little of a love hate relationship... I am not entirely pleased with the fit of the upper and the bottom of my heel burns and hurts little under the inside heel support ... but they are doing their job so far and I don't feel entirely beat up by the pavement.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is it! For those who did not like the 23rd, you won't be disappointed with the 24th! Better upper, better cushoning, better comfort. I am so happy with this version and hopefully they will come out with better colors for the wider size.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good look, wide toe, no cushion I bought these a month ago and was very excited to get them after owning a pair of the 22's. The fit and feel of these shoes are so different from previous models that they probably shouldn't have the same name. They are wider and have less arch support. What is surprising is that there is little to no cushioning for the heel. So little, that my heel actually hurts after wearing them for a couple hours. I was so disappointed with these that I actually ordered a pair of the 23's after receiving these.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black on Black I have had the Black on black for many years !!! Where is the Black on Black ????
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fit has NOT been improved in the 24. What they did was use a stretchier material in the toe box to accommodate those with wider feet. There may be small changes, but do not expect anything radically different from the 23. It's still horrible if you have wider/wide feet, but do not fall into the E category.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gel kayano 24 I have been running on Kayanos for many years. It is an iconic shoe for runners. Problem is that it looks like I will need to find another shoe now, because the Kayano 24 is no longer available in size 13.5. Please, pretty please, bring back the Kayano 13.5
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall shoe I just bought this yesterday and after adding a gel insole these shoes are pretty good for the price. They are the most expensive shoes I have ever bought so definitely they will be used for a while. The flytefoam does in fact give you the bounce back that it states, but I have only walked with them so far. It is a great overall shoe and the reason for 4 stars and not 5 is I thought the cushioning could be better but I have yet to have broken them in so we will see.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugly, ugly color, not like the picture Don't buy this color until you see it. Otherwise very comfortable, standard quality for Kayano.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap materials I just bought one pair and haven't used it yet but after spraying it with the sneaker protector that I always use, and that I used on my old Kayano 23, the front emblem that says "Asics" disolved and ruin the shoe laces .
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shoes! I released yesterday these cayano24, and they are super comfortable!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been just a short time and I like it Gel-Kayano is my shoes period Excellent!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe! I have been running in Gel-Kaynos since their inception. Some years are great, and some not so good. I am happy to report that this version is wonderful! The toe box has been corrected so there is plenty of room once again. Also, the fabric in the toe box area will adjust in tight areas. The new heel grip keep your foot in the shoe! The shoe feels great and does not need time to break in. Love this shoe!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally fixed the narrow toe box! I have worn Kayano's for at least 10-12 yrs, but the 22, and 23 I could not wear, the toe box was too narrow and I was forced to try different shoes.. what a pain!! I went to the running store to try on "something" and the guy told me the 24 Kayano was out and they changed it , I tried it on and hooray! The Kayano was back!! I have put about 25 miles on them so far and absolutely love them!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love kayano series I have all kayano series best runing shoes ever for long distance and walking .
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kayano 18-20 Revamped I know that the 23 had a lot of bad reviews so i had to inform you all on the 24. I love these shoes soooooooo much!!!! If you are a big Gel- Kayano fan like myself you fell in love with the Gel- Kayano 18-20. Well folks teh Gel- Kayano 24 has the same feel as the Gel- Kayano 18-20, but it is also lighter and more improved. It is NOTHING like the Gel- Kayano 23.!!!!! I will be purchasing another pair ASAP!!!
Date published: 2017-06-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010298528.9390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT