$150.00 $99.00

GEL-Nimbus 18

GEL-Nimbus 18 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010255942.9351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Silver/Ink/Flash Yellow

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
In Stock

T600N.9351

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Nimbus 18

GEL-Nimbus 18

$150.00 $99.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Nimbus 18 is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

After 18 years of innovation, the Nimbus® series continues as one of the most recognized high performing footwear by ASICS. The new GEL® placement offers modernized geometry of cushioning, designed to improve adaptability and mitigate brisk impacts. Improved Guidance Line® Technology harmoniously syncs componentry to embrace the motions of the runner’s gait cycle. Weight: 11.4. Heel Height: 23mm. Forefoot Height: 13mm.

Product Features

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning Systems

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Gender Specific Cushioning

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking shoe Love this shoe most comfortable shoe I've ever worn! This is second pair I've bought like this. Even bought a pair of Nimbus 19 to try. Awesome shoe also
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great show This is my second pair of GEL-Nimbus. they are great for short runs to long runs.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of asics I've ever worn Extremely comfortable. Lots of cushioning. I'm really not a runner and these reduce impact. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad shoe I have been using ASICS shoes since 1992 for running and distance walking. My current pair is GEL-Nimbus 18s and I am not happy. I bought these shoes in October 2016 to replace a two year old pair of GEL-Nimbus 16s. The 16s were good shoes but were tight fitting (too short). I wear size 11C and my other shoes fit correctly. After stretching them with a shoe tree I put well over 500 miles on hot asphalt on the 16s before they lost their spring and the inner heel lining shredded. Except for their undersized manufacture they were great. The GEL-Nimbus 18s fit better but we're still tight. My complaint is that the inner liner has shredded already. I only wear them for distance running and walking. In 7 months I only put 231 (gps) miles on them. The outer soles are fine but the shredded liner makes them unusable. For the first time in 25 years I will buy another brand.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe Purchased these because of heel pain and needed a shoe with support and cushion. These shoes meet that need and are like walking on a cloud. Had to return for half size larger than normal. Shipping from ASICS is a little slow.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great shoe however been wearing your shoes for 20 year....great fit and feel...however the striping on the side of the shoe has evolved from a sewn stripe to a decal...get real for that money ...so disappointed..
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shoes Best running shoes I've ever bought. I suggest buying half size up.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoes arrived on time and fit grear love these shoes
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable shoe I've ever owned! I bought these a month ago to replace my old Asics. These are literally the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned! Was looking for shoes to stand in all day at work. 8.5-10 hours a day. My feet don't get sore till around 7 hours now. My old shoes with Dr.S inserts only lasted about 4 hours. I tried to wear them after wearing these and it's amazing how much more uncomfortable they are. These are the best ever! Love them for standing, walking, or running. Will forsure be buying more pairs and colors.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Sturdy I have been a long time ASICS running shoe buyer. I use mine for walking mostly. The reason I stick with ASISCS is the durability and comfort. The GEL-Nimbus 18 defiantly delivers !! Fit as expected and found them to be more comfortable than my previous Kayano 20's . The arch support is better on the Nimbus. Would recommend to any anyone who runs and or walks daily.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these shoes. I have about five pairs. Only shoe I wear for a big guy. Even bought the same color by mistake Lol
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bough 2 weeks ago and so happy I did this purchase It was recommended by my close friend ..a satisfied customer of ASCIS for almost an year
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been wearing Asics Gel-Nimbus running shoes for approximately 4 years now. They are so comfortable. I wanted to spoil my husband and treat his aching feet to the comfort that I had come to enjoy. My surprise gift to him was a pair of Asics Gel-Nimbus running shoes! He loves them!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Arch I just bought this and I realized that I need more arch support. Not much help if you have high arches.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feedback on the Gel Nimbus 18 I purchased this shoe around a month ago and I find the same to be just ok with respect to the comfort and quality
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Ever.... I love this shoe.... It keeps getting bette every year... Awesome feel and cushion combination. Very comfortable and good for running in hot weather conditions.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I Bought these for my son. They are all we wear and all we will ever wear. Awesome shoes as always.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes. I bought a pair about a year ago, and wore them out. Very comfortable, fit my feet perfectly. Bought two pair....because you know they will eventually change them or eliminate them.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy purchase!! I bought the nimbus 18 and love them! Fit like I've work them a long time. Purchase online was easy! Came in 3 days! Easier than shopping for hours.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, lighter and make every run a pleasure! The cushioning of this model is extremally comfy and absorves impact of long training courses and lighter to make short runs of 5K for example. It's pretty, with reflexive tapes and nice colorway Dark Sapphire.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Running Shoe I am 62 years old, run relatively short distances. I bought size 11.5. I am normally size 11. I am glad I did. The fit was perfect. I love that the shoe is right for my normal pronation. This is my second pair. Won't be my last.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All good, not as durable as 17 Ive accumulated about 171 miles on these shoes and am very pleased with their performance. They feel great and are cushioned very well. My biggest beef with them is that the bottoms look as worn as my 17s which have 256 miles on them.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Asics used to be almost magical. Most comfortable shoes I wore. This pair, average. Maybe I need to go back to a store and not on line.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I bought this shoe for my son. He is very picky about shoes but I am glad that he liked it. These shoes are very comfortable and good looking.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are ok These shoes are ok. Not the most comfortable at this price but I guess I'll keep them.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! Great shoe. Feels like Im walking on air. I'll buy again when I need a new pair.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes I bought a pair about ten months ago and I loved them so much I bought three more pairs!!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Appreciate Asics I have worn Asics for quite sometime. The Gel Nimbus series has always offered proper fit and finish. I appreciate the yearly color and design changes and the quality materials used. As a supinator, the Gel Nimbus offers the best mechanics for my condition. Great shoe!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a comfortable shoe. Ive tried all other brands but this is the only shoe that I can run pain free in. Bought an extra pair.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color! I am excited about my favorite shoe being in my favorite color! This shoe is extremely comfortable for my running activity as well as my feet. It takes care of my foot issue. I cannot wait to wear it for my first half marathon of the year.
Date published: 2017-01-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010255942.9351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT