$160.00 $109.00

GEL-Nimbus 19 (4E)

GEL-Nimbus 19 (4E) is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010291324.9099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Black/Onyx/Silver

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T702N.9099

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Nimbus 19 (4E)

GEL-Nimbus 19 (4E)

$160.00 $109.00

Product Details

Our GEL-Nimbus® 19 shoe features our revolutionary FlyteFoam™ Technology, for optimal comfort and a responsive ride for the neutral runner. A gradient jacquard-mesh upper is strategically tightened or loosened in zones to allow the foot's natural motion. 3D printed overlays provide seamless support to the upper.

Product Features

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Gender-specific cushioning

Women's models feature a lower-density top layer in the midsole, allowing female athletes to better enjoy the benefits of midsole compression.

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit The 4e needed no break-in at all. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from Ordering to Delivery! Love the fit, love the look, great easy with ordering. Hope to do it again for the GEL Nimbus 20 (4E).
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these shoes for my husband who has a very hard foot to fit. He loves them. He said they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever worn.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too narrow compared with 17 and 18 I was very happy to have found 17 and then after that I bought a couple of 18. What I don't understand is why make this so narrow now? As there is a 2E available? I need to search new shoes again, just when I thought I had found a solution.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as comfortable as expected I have been wearing Nimbus shoes since model 11. This shoes seem the lowest comfort. very disappointed. only wore 3 times I wish I could return to the Asics shop that purchased them as I bought these not too long ago. Losing faith in Asics.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable I bought it 6 months ago. I'm extremely impressed....
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too narrow for a 4E width Not happy with the width and sizing and returned then for credit.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad fit from toe I have just read on website that we should buy this shoe which is .5 size bigger than normal shoe. Which i didnt read before and found this shoe very tight and painful on toe. I asked my friend to buy a normal size shoe for me and am at the place from where i cant return this. Very disappointing situation as we cant get this shoes from my country and had to do alot to get this from UK. Pathetic
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe but order wide My son is using this shoe for Track and loves it! Comfort and gel support is amazing! He has broke all of his records! Must order the 4E though as this shoe runs very narrow. Asics needs to quit cutting their shoes so narrow, they would sella lot more shoes! Most stores don't stock the 4E and the website doesn't display them well. Glad I called And talked to a rep for the company who sent me a list !
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes These shoes are awesome. I can the oddball size sorry my that are extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a true 4E width Not sure what happened to the nimbus but they got it wrong. The toe box is way to tight even in a 4E. The length doesn't seem to be a issue, so ordering another size up to try and make the width work doesn't. When I tried to do this the width was still to tight and the length of the shoe was now way to long. Unfortunately for the time being I will have to find another sneaker to mix in with my sneaker rotation, because of this. The thing they did get right was the he heel of the shoe. The heel clutching system that they have is excellent and there is zero movement in the back of the foot. The cushion is great too. Fix the toe box and this sneaker will be great! If you can make it like the Nimbus 17 toe box with nimbus 19 heel clutching system it will be perfect!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addresses all my foot issues A customer service rep spent time with me discussing my foot issues; she recommended the GEL-Nimbus 19 (4E). They are marvelously comfortable! A perfect fit!! I can walk again!!! --- I have: bunions, hammertoes, pronation, ball of foot issues, and plantar fasciitis --- if you have any of these issues, go with ASICS
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! I bought these shoes online about a month ago. They were shipped free and fast. I got them in like three days. They are comfortable, lightweight and cushiony on my feet.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe!! I've had these shoes now for about a week and they are very comfortable, to say the least. As well, very stylish (in my opinion). You can't go wrong with these bad boys...
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to return Still waiting on refund. I have worn 4e shoes for a decade and these were not 4e
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Searching for Fit I have owned many GEL-Nimbus shoes (15-19) although had to switch to Brooks during the 18 debacle due to poor fit - especially the heel. The 19 has a much better feel and heel-fit than the 18, however the toe box is crazy narrow. While okay for short runs (i.e., <4 mi), this can be a problem for longer runs. I had to break off a 15 mile run at 9 miles to avoid torching my feet. I knew they ran narrow and went up a size, but this hasn't worked out as planned. Buyers - Consider the 4E. Asics - please bring back the bigger toe box, but keep the rest of the design.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size all over the place I have been wearing these for years and the sizing is brutal.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too narrow I don't know why, but for some reason these shoes seem to grow more and more narrow. Too tight of a fit.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Width is slimmer The Nimbus 19 do not have the same width as the Nimbus 18. Purchased the 4H aND the shoe is not as wide. Went into the outlet store to exchange the shoes and the employee was aware of the shoe not being as wide. Hoping Asics can correct the sizing issue. Because I love the Nimbus 18 stye and width.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good Unfortunately I'm not happy with the gel nimbus 18. I bought 3 Gel Nimbus 16 prior to these and was pleased. These 18s are "same size" but are narrower, tighter in toe(digging in to little toe), shorter, not as cushiony on walk, causing me to walk on outside of feel, generally uncomfortable and not doing what 16s did for my knees and back. Wore them about 8-10 times now. What should I do.... Mike B
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased the Nimbus 19 about a month ago and am very happy with the shoe. I have been wearing the Nimbus for several years and have been happy with each pair of shoes. Great product,
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shoe! Have been wearing Gel-nimbus for several years, go through 2-3 pairs a year. The new 19s feel luxurious when you slip into them, but the toe box seems a little snug compared to previous versions. Hoping they'll break in as I wear them. Still, the best shoe for me.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent fit I have been wearing Nimbus shoes since about the ten series. Have never had a problem with fit or comfort, including the new Nimbus 19.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I buy it via internet, I reveived it quickly and really I'm enjoing it.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first pair of ASIC and I am very happy with them. Very comfortable and they look great too.
Date published: 2017-01-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010291324.9099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT