$160.00 $120.00

GEL-Nimbus 19

GEL-Nimbus 19 is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010291322.9023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Black/Vermilion/Silver

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
In Stock

T700N.9023

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Nimbus 19

GEL-Nimbus 19

$160.00 $120.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Nimbus 19 is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

The GEL-Nimbus® 19 shoe features our revolutionary FlyteFoam™ Technology, for optimal comfort and a responsive ride for the neutral runner. A gradient jacquard-mesh upper is strategically tightened or loosened in zones to allow the foot's natural motion. 3D printed overlays provide seamless support to the upper. Weight: 11.1 oz. Heel Height: 23mm. Forefoot Height: 13mm.

Product Features

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning Systems

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Gender-Specific Cushioning

Women's models feature a lower-density top layer in the midsole, allowing female athletes to better enjoy the benefits of midsole compression.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 3 out of 5 by from big difference from prior nimbus While the Nimbus are still a solid shoe, this model 19 is MUCH narrower/restrictive in the toe box than prior models, leading to uncomfortable runs and causing a lot of wasted time dealing with return/exchange; if ASICS wants to make a narrower shoe, they should make a whole new model that is narrower.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to the toe box?? I've been wearing the nimbus since version 11. I have a very high arch and hammer toes and have always found the nimbus to the best cushioned shoe out there. I was so incredibly disappointed when I put on this version and like most other reviewers found the toe box to be incredibly tight to the point that I cannot wear them. I usually wear a 15 medium and sometimes even a narrow, and the medium width pinches my feet so much there is pain after just a few minutes of wear. I would consider trying a 2E width but it only comes in that horrible grey color. This is a plea to asics (as someone who has relied on the nimbus for my bad feet) - PLEASE fix this issue with the toe box on the nimbus 20!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the worts Asics product I bought I bought one pair of this recently and claim for them in the store, just you put on them you feel uncomfortable in the pad area of foot. I do not know what is happening with this brand but I will never buy one of these
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Shoe...but toe pocket to tight! Bought the shoe a week ago...had to return. The toe pocket is smaller (tighter) then previous models. I have wore the Nimbus for years, but the 19 is not comfortable for the toes.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment 18 was great not sure why they mess up a good thing
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Mess with Success? I have worn the Gel Nimbus for over 10 years and purchased several pairs per year. However, the toe box in the 19 is noticeably narrower than prior versions and hurts my feet. The shoe also appears to be shorter than past versions. I used to never worry about consistency with the Gel Nimbus in terms of sizing.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe for Heavier Runners! I've been wearing Gel Nimbus shoes since the Gel Nimbus 7. I'm a heavier, older jogger: 66 yrs. old and 205 lbs. There isn't any more highly cushioned shoe on the market and I've tried all of the other brands at one time or another and I always come back to the Gel Nymbus. I've always bought size 11s in the Nimbus and the size 11 in the 19 fit perfectly like the others. So people who are complaining about the smaller size are just recognizing the size differences among the various brands. It's a great shoe and they wear like iron. I usually retire them after 400 miles but I continue to wear them as knockaround shoes for years after. I'm sure I could get 600-700 miles out of them if I wanted or needed to. There's no better shoe out there for the money!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So duffer 4 mnths ago took ths it got teared, very very poor
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fits smaller, Toe Box is smaller, poor Stability I've a been an Asics fan for over 22 years. The Nimbus 19 has let me down. It fits smaller, toe box is much smaller (blacked 4 toe nails on first use) and the stability seems to be significantly less than the 18. (It tends to roll more to the outside. What I like about it is it seems to fit my ankle better and not rub against the peroneal tendons as the 18 did. Additionally, the sole seems to wear faster than than the 18's.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much smaller and no color choice for WIDE feet! Just bought my 2nd pair of Nimbus 19s. Been wearing Asics for many years and always wore 12.5 2E. These are significantly smaller and had to go up to 13 4E. Not a huge deal, but still an inconvenience. The other issue I have is that they have all these great colors, but only the gray/silver one comes in 4E. Lame. I would give more stars if they had more colors available in my size.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied I ran 1000 km with my Nimbus 15 and loved every one, so when it was time to replace them, and having gone through other brands, I knew I was going for new Nimbus. Bought the 19 and they are just as good if not better. I honestly don't get all the complaints and bad reviews. For me, it was a matter of buying a slightly bigger shoe than my usual size, and they fit perfectly.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful shoes. I have bought about ten pairs of Nimbus and never had a problem. The toe box on the 19 is way too narrow . I had to return them and got a pair of quantum 360 instead and those are horrible too. I am done with asics. I have been buying asics shoes for over 10 years but I am not buying another pair.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit changing Nothing but foot issues with this one. I don't know why they changed a good shoe. Everything is smaller and tighter.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an idea The 19's are not great - I liked earlier models much better. I want to know why other companies keep popular models around for decades but Asics forces us to get new shoes every year? Why cant they let us vote on the most popular model of Asic Nimbus, label it a classic and keep it around for an extended period of time? At this point Im having to use insoles when I didnt have to before and they are on the verge of losing me. What makes me stay is the fact that I can do 3 months/almost 450 miles before the soles are run through... but I'm sure I can find something else that does that.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought the Gel-Nimbus 19 Couldn't And was extremely disappointed. The bottom of the toe box is unbelievably uncomfortable! Feels like the seam of my sock is on the bottom of my foot, like there's something bumpy under my foot. It's not my sock or anything else. It's just this terribly designed shoe! Anyone else have this problem?
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Great Running Shoes But.......... These running shoes are excellent and comfortable for the average foot. However these shoes run a half inch smaller than last years Asics. I normally wear a 10.5 but had to acquire an 11 size shoe instead and found that other Asics this year were also the same way. Also noticed that they are more snug than before so for the wider foot it probably would be a little more uncomfortable. Thought I would let whomever may be interested.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, comfortable shoe I bought it a few months ago and now buying the second one in the same size different color. They are very light and the most comfortable shoes I've ever bought, and nice color option too. It's fit just a tiny bit tight, other than that they are fine, great shoes. Sizing don't bother me much on these.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time nimbus owner I am a long time nimbus owner from model 11. I was enjoying the cushioning of nimbus model until model 17! 17 was feeling very narrow 18 started hurting my feet! 19 feels the same as 18 and it is also overheats i am very sorry but i am in the process of changing model!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My plantar fasciitis is back The earlier models saved me from chronic plantar pain. After 3 runs in this shoe my plantar came back. I'm gutted. Please bring back that plush ride.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gel Nimbus 19 changes I have worn this model for several years. The toe box in the 19 has been made smaller and I can no longer wear these shoes.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome shoe done in by THREE areas... I have placed around two hundred miles in these shoes. The main problems with this shoe are 1) The "Super Plushy" heel padding (its actually very similar to the Brooks Glycerin just with double the foam) 2) The Shallow Toe box and 3) The Overly FIRM/HARD midsole. 1) I was forced to move up from normal width to 4E and up from a size 11 from the DynaFlytes to and 11.5 that has less room. This was a direct result of the GINORMOUS amount of foam in the heel. 2) This in turn pushed my foot about 2-3CM FORWARD into the shallow and slightly narrower toe box area. I solved this by moving up to a 4E 11.5US. However the fit was not what I was looking for. Now that the foam in the heel is settling I am starting to experience a some what sloppy fit and if I don't lock down my Heel I can at times RUN OUT of the shoes during runs. This coupled with the fact that the laces are really long (about 2-3 inches longer than my Dynas) and of the "stretchy" variety I was getting a horrid fit. Either sloppy loose from to much give OR way to constricting as my run went on as the laces compressed down on me and didn't give. 3) The midsole is great, however I was expecting "more," not squishy but softer than the DynaFlytes at least, not the other way around. The mid sole on this shoe is actually WAY WAY FIRMER than My DynaFlytes were out of the box. I can deal with that, however this is supposed to be a softer long distance neutral trainer. This is probably putting people off and you guys are getting a ton of complaint about it. The midsole did break in around 70 miles and they are good now, just again I was expecting "different." In short I can not recommend these shoes, I would recommend the DynaFlyte or the Cumulus over these.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too tight For years I have buy Nimbus and are extraordinary but this ones are too tight for the size I always use. I will need to buy one size over.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice color. Shoe is very narrow and tight in the toe box. I returned them
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely a more narrow show I loved my GEL-Nimbus 18 (owned 2 of them), so I thought the 19 would be just as good. Like other reviews say, buy at least a half size or full size larger. But that still may not be enough. The shoe is narrow and feels much tighter on the foot.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty uncomfortable for how expensive they are I bought these a month ago and they were way too tight and not very comfortable on the heal. They didn't come with a return label and I'm still waiting for that to be mailed to me. First time I've had a problem buying asics online. Pretty disappointing considering how expensive they are.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine shoe. Bought it due to excellent experience and satisfaction with previous generations of Nimbus (Nimbus 14, 15 , 16, 17) but I have to say that this 19 has not completely lived up to its predecessors. It is still a good shoe, but does not fit as well as previous generations.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Awesome shoe, it's a little on the warm side, but it's the most comfortable shoe I ever bought!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small I had to return. I always wear the size I ordered and have bought Asics for years. However the Gel Nimbus 19 runs small and had to be returned
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tight Tight Toe Box :( I LOVE ASICS, and bought this as my 5th pair of Nimbus'a few weeks ago, in anticipation for having them for my Marathon next week. I only race in ASICS (Kayanos or Nimbus') and I do have a Wide foot, so I go with the men's when I cant find a nice pair in Women's Wide. Unfortunately these fit differently. I am SO EXTREMELY unhappy that these are so tight in the toe box. I have tried to "break them in" and even run in them but my toes are squished and go numb! So, NO marathon in these Nimbus 19's. Why oh why they changed the design when it seemed they had it right already, is beyond me. I should have listened to some of the other reviews I had read (as the tight toe box is a common complaint in the 19's)
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente I received it ok but I have to change it for number 8 and now I am in Manhattsn to visit. I'm close to locsl asics
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010291322.9023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT