$160.00 $109.00

GEL-Nimbus 19

GEL-Nimbus 19 is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010291322.9023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Black/Vermilion/Silver

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T700N.9023

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Nimbus 19

GEL-Nimbus 19

$160.00 $109.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Nimbus 19 is made for under, neutral.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Underpronation (Supination)
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The outer side of the heel hits the ground at an increased angle with little or no normal pronation, causing a large transmission of shock through the lower leg.
Push Off
The pressure is on smaller toes on outside of foot.
Considered Injuries
Plantar fasciitis, Shin splints, Ankle strain.
Foot Type
High arches
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches

Product Details

Our GEL-Nimbus® 19 shoe features our revolutionary FlyteFoam™ Technology, for optimal comfort and a responsive ride for the neutral runner. A gradient jacquard-mesh upper is strategically tightened or loosened in zones to allow the foot's natural motion. 3D printed overlays provide seamless support to the upper. Weight: 11.1 oz. Heel Height: 23mm. Forefoot Height: 13mm.

Product Features

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Gender-specific cushioning

Women's models feature a lower-density top layer in the midsole, allowing female athletes to better enjoy the benefits of midsole compression.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go back to the old fit I have been running in the nimbus models for at least past 5 years and I am so disappointed with this year’s fit. I got a pair even though I read all the reviews about the toe box. When I got them they where super tight in the toe box. I hope Asics changes them back for the nimbus 20.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room This is my second pair. I like them because there is plenty of room for my toes and have enough room for my inserts. Good for my Plantar Facitus.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, great shoe for supinators! I went on a deep search for shoes to help with supination/underpronation and I settled on the GEL-Nimbus 19. Fits great, lightweight, and looks good. I hope the shoe lasts a long time but it's too early to tell.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Proper Asics Shoe Thank you for making my comfort so important by getting the Right Shoe... JR
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd pair On my 2nd pair. Got 500 miles out of my first 19s. Great shoe. Sizing is way off. I wear a full size bigger with the gel 19 than my gel 17s.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking shoe; solid, yet comfortable. Gift for my nephew and he requested THESE! Said they are the .BEST running shoe around. Good Arch: faster sprinting -
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size change I have bought these online for years. But now appears the width is changed. Like to be able to exchange.? I love ASICS but need wider shoe
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I've bought several GEL-Nimbus 18's and found the fit just great. Ordered the same size in the 19 and felt like I had a different shoe entirely. Was short and tight so I suspect that the production quality and consistently is way off for this shoe
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very comfortable for running. It had a lot of cushion and felt great
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too tight I am a huge fan of the Nimbus shoe but I would not recommend the Nimbus 19. I have 4 pair of these shoes and was purchasing the 19 to replace the current 18s that I wear. However, this fit is completely different and just did not work. I even tried going to the men's size as recommended by the lady working at the Asics store in which I purchased them. After returning 2 different sizes I decided to call it quits on this version. My husband is also a huge fan and he as well returned two different sizes because the fit was just not good. I really hope they remedy this problem in the Nimbus 20.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort Everything about this shoe is made well. The comfort level is 5 star from the heel to the toe. I really love the secure heel cup the way it wraps my foot.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes for arthritic knees I've been looking for a shoe that would help my knees when walking every day for several miles. Most shoes put too much pressure on the knee with each step. I found the Asics Gel Nimbus and Cumulus listed as great for knee pain. They work. I may still have arthritis, but these shoes make my daily walks possible. God Bless ASICS!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A step backwards from previous models They've made the shoe more narrow than previous models. Uncomfortable to wear, not worth the price. Hopefully the 20 will incorporate the size of previous models.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shoes I've owned. I bought my second pair of Gel-Nimbus 19's today. I've worn nothing but the Gel-Nimbus line since 2013 and these are the best yet. Comfortable, light, and no break-in required. I'll be buying a set of the 20's in April.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fit Sneaker Finally I have this pair for @ 3 weeks. 75+ fit perfectly, light and very comfortable. I'm ordering 2 other colors. On issue is I caught finger nail on lace and started to fray. Will be contacting for replacement
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something is not right I have narrow feet, and usually Asics are loose on me. These are impossible to wear, don't think they can stretch with time. Something went wrong here.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Start over with Nimbus 20 I have been a loyal Nimbus purchaser over several years. The Nimbus 19 is a setback for Aisics. The smaller toe box and other design and style changes have made this model far more uncomfortable and unwearable compared to prior generations. You missed the mark on this one.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrect size written on shoe I have been wearing Nimbus for two years and always buy size 11. This new Nimbus model is a full size smaller, even though they say their 11’s.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from toe box was really small I ahd read the other reviews and grew the size by a half - but that was not enough. I'll wait for the 20 - cause I loved the earlier models of this shoe.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad decision on ASICS part I have worn the GEL-Nimbus line of shoes for the last 5 years and have loved them. I had trouble finding a shoe that fit and was comfortable and finally found what I wanted in the GEL-Nimbus. Because of how well they fit over the years, I ordered my latest pair off of Amazon without reading reviews or trying them on in the store. That was a BIG mistake. I never figured that ASICS would reduce the size of the toe box by half an inch from the previous version. I am now stuck with a pair of shoes that don't fit and I can't return because I did not try them on until after the return date had expired..
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful experience with this version of the Nimbus Asics- you've ruined a great shoe with this version. Like many other comments the toe box is too narrow and even getting a pair 1/2 size bigger didn't help. I've probably bought 25 pairs of Nimbus and loved them but I've had to go to a different brand.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 4E is too narrow compared to nimbus 18 and 17 I am disappointed. After finding in Nimbus 17 the perfect quality running shoe with a sufficiently wide last, and then buying a couple of 18's, this 19 is a disaster for me personally. I am again forced to start testing the 4E's of other brands.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from big difference from prior nimbus While the Nimbus are still a solid shoe, this model 19 is MUCH narrower/restrictive in the toe box than prior models, leading to uncomfortable runs and causing a lot of wasted time dealing with return/exchange; if ASICS wants to make a narrower shoe, they should make a whole new model that is narrower.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to the toe box?? I've been wearing the nimbus since version 11. I have a very high arch and hammer toes and have always found the nimbus to the best cushioned shoe out there. I was so incredibly disappointed when I put on this version and like most other reviewers found the toe box to be incredibly tight to the point that I cannot wear them. I usually wear a 15 medium and sometimes even a narrow, and the medium width pinches my feet so much there is pain after just a few minutes of wear. I would consider trying a 2E width but it only comes in that horrible grey color. This is a plea to asics (as someone who has relied on the nimbus for my bad feet) - PLEASE fix this issue with the toe box on the nimbus 20!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the worts Asics product I bought I bought one pair of this recently and claim for them in the store, just you put on them you feel uncomfortable in the pad area of foot. I do not know what is happening with this brand but I will never buy one of these
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Shoe...but toe pocket to tight! Bought the shoe a week ago...had to return. The toe pocket is smaller (tighter) then previous models. I have wore the Nimbus for years, but the 19 is not comfortable for the toes.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment 18 was great not sure why they mess up a good thing
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Mess with Success? I have worn the Gel Nimbus for over 10 years and purchased several pairs per year. However, the toe box in the 19 is noticeably narrower than prior versions and hurts my feet. The shoe also appears to be shorter than past versions. I used to never worry about consistency with the Gel Nimbus in terms of sizing.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe for Heavier Runners! I've been wearing Gel Nimbus shoes since the Gel Nimbus 7. I'm a heavier, older jogger: 66 yrs. old and 205 lbs. There isn't any more highly cushioned shoe on the market and I've tried all of the other brands at one time or another and I always come back to the Gel Nymbus. I've always bought size 11s in the Nimbus and the size 11 in the 19 fit perfectly like the others. So people who are complaining about the smaller size are just recognizing the size differences among the various brands. It's a great shoe and they wear like iron. I usually retire them after 400 miles but I continue to wear them as knockaround shoes for years after. I'm sure I could get 600-700 miles out of them if I wanted or needed to. There's no better shoe out there for the money!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So duffer 4 mnths ago took ths it got teared, very very poor
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010291322.9023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT