$100.00 $59.00

GT-1000 5

GT-1000 5 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266042.9745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Carbon/Imperial/Black

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T6A3N.9745

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GT-1000 5

GT-1000 5

$100.00 $59.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GT-1000 5 is made for neutral, over.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches
Overpronation
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.
Push Off
Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.
Considered Injuries
Shin splints, plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs.
Foot Type
Low arches or flat feet.

Product Details

The GT-1000™ 5 shoe features our GEL® Technology for shock attenuation and a more comfortable stride. Mesh panels on the upper increase breathability and support across the forefoot, while cutting down on irritation and blistering caused by traditional overlays, keeping feet cool and comfortable so you can run longer with greater comfort. Weight: 10.4. Heel Height: 22mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

SpevaFoam™ Midsole Material

Improves bounce back characteristics and decreases midsole breakdown.

DuoMax® Support System

A dual density midsole system positioned to enhance support and stability, positioned sport specifically.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I have worn ASICS for years, was happy to see an all black version of this shoe, I referee HS soccer and our state association has a strict policy of all black shoes. These are perfect for wear on turf fields while doing that very task.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service!! Never a glitch, always on point. Thank you for the excellent product
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Return Shoe was to small I had to send them back. Waiting for a refund
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great running shoes I initially was turned off by how tight the material was around the toes...I thought I needed 1 size up, but I wore them anyways and their working great!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Shoes!!!!! I've been running pretty much all my life and have worn many different brands of shoes and I have to say that the ASICS GT-1000 5 running shoes are high up on my list for the current best bang for your buck running shoes. They may not be the lightest but they are sturdy and dependable. Can't go wrong.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shoe, but a tiny bit too small and narrow. I have had a few pair of size 8 1/2 Asics running shoes and they have always fit perfectly... like they were custom-made for me. Thus I felt confident ordering this pair on-line, w/o first trying them on. Well, this pair is a bit smaller and narrower, especially at the ball of the foot. Not by much: I'm guessing that a "wide", or the next size up would be too big. The shoes are well-made and good-looking. I will be keeping them and they will be "okay" for me. However, had I tried them on first, I wouldn't have gotten them. Moral: If there is any doubt as to size, consider going bigger or wider.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shoe For the price this is a great shoe. It’s perfect for what I wanted to do
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of The Shelf Best Shoe Ever,, 2nd Too None,,, Quality Product and Craftsmanship
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good fit, poor quality I have been wearing this shoe for less than two weeks and the rubber “lip” on the front of one shoe is already peeling off. Disappointed in quality. Otherwise, the fit and feel is as expected.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Comfortable, great fit. Very happy with these sneakers.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, supportive, comfortable running shoe This is my second pair of GT-1000's. I usually go between this pair and the Cumulus. I only use the shoe for running (about 15 miles/week). The shoes provide a bit of arch support and are ideal for my neutral/mild overpronation. I have been 100% devoted to Asics running shoes for years, as the fit and comfort are well-suited to my feet. My only complaint is the durability of the upper mesh, specifically over the area that covers the base joint of the large toe. The mesh eventually tears there consistently on every pair of Asics I've ever owned. That tear typically forms about the time the shoes have reached their useful lifespan as running shoes, so it's kind of a good reminder to get new shoes. Either way, it's not an issue for me but could be for others.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asics GT10005 Asics is light, comfortable, and looks great. Overall shoes for running are perfect at least for me!
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!!!! Defective Shoes Horrible toe pain even though I ordered half size up I have owned previous versions of GT ASICS in past years with no problems. Horrible Customer Service said problem was fit and not a DEFECT. Other reviews said same thing. Please HEED this warning.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave running shoe This is the most comfortable running shoe I own and my second pair of Asics. The soles are my favorite feature and the fit is perfect for my feet.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight at Toe Over all fitting is very nice, shoe looks great but too tight on toe. surprisingly you don't feel it when you try but after a couple of hours of use you feel pain in toe. I used it thinking it will open up a bit after use but it is same and hurts my toe badly. I am not sure if Asics will return these. I didn't save the receipt.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes.. recommended for those with plantar f These came so fast I was able to referee with them over the weekend. This is my second pair. Thanks ASICS!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice snikers nice cushion, very comfortable, but little too tight in toe area, however after two days feels much better. Soles feels little more slippery then usual, but so far I was able to adjust. I hope durability will match my previous experience with ASICS
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable all day I am on my feet all day so I go through a lot of shoes. I have had many Asics of similar models and for the money you can't beat them. A little more arch support would be nice but that's just my feet.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall but a little snug for my big toe I've been a fan of the GT-1000 and GT-2000 series for many years. This model did not disappoint, except that the toe box is a little shallow, which cramps my big toe. My big toe might be a little taller than most, so I can see the bump of my toenail pushing up the mesh fabric. Sometimes my toe hurts a little at the end of the day and I try to keep my toenails well trimmed. For this reason, I might not buy this model again, but it is otherwise a product that I can recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Shoe I have been running with these for a month. Comfortable from the first run. They have a pretty similar feel to my Gel-Contend 3s that I use to wear. Only thing I noticed is they seemed slightly bigger than any other size 12 from Aisics that I have ever owned.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Good as GT-1000 4 I have enjoyed running in GT-1000's. I bought a pair not too long ago and I have two pairs that I was about to retire. The older pairs have close to 500 miles on them. The newer GT-1000 5 had only 150 miles on them but had more wear than both of the older shoes with more than three times the mileage. I hope they make improvements to the GT-1000 6's for more durability.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shoes These are great running sneakers. They have the perfect amount of support and bounciness. I ran a race in them two weeks after getting them, and they worked really well. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great website and products! The Asics website is fantastic and easy to use. I found what I needed, ordered it and received the items in a few days. Painless!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I bought this about 2 months ago and they dont hurt my legs after I run.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great So Far I've only had them a few weeks and so not wear them every day, but the handful of times I have worn them were all-day wears. The shoes were extremely comfortable throughout. Comfortable in both fit and impact during use. And they look good. Great shoe.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back to origins! Been running this model for years. Would normally have given them a 5 star rating but the GT-1000 4 seemed to be different. Hopefully the 5 gets back to basics. We will see. So far so good but have only put about 3 miles on them.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I ordered Would order again and recommend to anyone. Have had asics shoes before and really put them through abuse. They are good to stand in for 10 to 12 hours a day.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable shoe there was no break in period, laced and walking 10K a day from day 1
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Break-In Required, Good Shoe! The sizing is right, but pinky toes felt crammed for the first 3 days. (I train 2hrs. every day.) Good shoe for th gym and circuit training. May not be a good shoe for running; the shoe slips on the foot a bit, even when worn in the correct size and snug.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes! I bought this shoes for my husband more than a week ago and he can't stop talking about how comfortable they are. He even suggested to buy a pair for myself (which I'm considering). He loves that he can wear them for work, to exercise, pretty much wear them all day and they don't hurt his feet like other shoes. He loves his new shoes!
Date published: 2017-05-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010266042.9745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT