$250.00

Metarun

Metarun is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010256028.9099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Black/Onyx/Gold

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T641N.9099

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS Metarun is made for neutral, over.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches
Overpronation
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.
Push Off
Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.
Considered Injuries
Shin splints, plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs.
Foot Type
Low arches or flat feet.

Product Details

Designed with human intelligence in mind and the drive for making the best long-distance runners shoe, ASICS and the ASICS Institute of Sport Science introduce MetaRun. Adapting and contouring to your individual running style, MetaRun is built using the latest ASICS exclusive technologies providing you with the best and first ever running shoe with a responsive ride. Experience it to believe it. This model introduced five new technologies FlyteFoam, Adapttruss, Jacquard Mesh, MetaClutch, and X-GEL. Weight 10.6 oz

Product Features

Optimized Upper

featuring a glove-like, one-layer Jacquard Mesh and MetaClutch exoskeleton external heel counter with built-in memory foam

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

Ortholite® Sockliner

Moisture management (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC).

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

AdaptTruss

newly patented and revolutionary carbon reinforced adaptive stability system

Sloped DUOMAX™

dual density midsole that adjusts smoothly to dynamic motion

X-GEL

high-tech hybrid gel

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Felt like running on a cloud right from the first run. Pure comfort. I've been a Kayano man for almost 15 years, I cant go back now.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Looking Running stability shoe I bought this MetaRun because I have been using a Gel Kayano for the the GYM and it has outlasted ALL my other running shoes. (Durability matters in a Running Trainer) And I wanted Black. Have tried the Stability(Trainer) running shoe from Hoka , too squishy , and not durable. This shoe stunned me , How "Good" it looks ! Now, here is the Problem for me now ... Because it looks so GREAT , I have not taken it out for a actual Run yet. Basically a walk around shoe , I have even wore it while working in all black. Super Comfortable. In Fact , I will probably not trash it on a Run, until I get over how Great it looks. :) The FIT is very close to my Kinvara 6 , but I actually like it better. Snug Heal (and stable), and Midfoot ... but what is better is a Roomy Toe Box ! (the arch support is low , good or bad ... not sure yet) imho, waay better than the Hoka Stability. in a size 10 the MetaRun came in at 10.5 oz (not bad for Stability) My Kinvara 6 is at 7.75 , and I have 3 of them on Rotation ... so for a Race , this still will be my go to. Until I get over how Great it looks (and the Price) ... I will use this as my Every Day Walk Around * And is the BEST Looking , and Best Fitting Running shoe I have EVER owned. As for the actual Running part with it ... I will have to save that for latter LOL
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be use by all runners Fit , confortable and very stable during long distants races.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Shelf I purchased these shoes about a year ago mainly for casual purposes like walking. There are other shoes in the arsenal when going out for running. They feel perfect on my feet and look amazing. The gold accent complements nicely the black upper giving it a rich visual. These shoes look and feel like premium running shoes. They are shoes that warrant a second look from sneaker heads. The Metarun is super comfortable. The upper securely holds the foot and the heel is nicely locked into place. The new foam works well with the gel so that the bounce back feels quick and the perfect feeling of softness underfoot is achieved. They are light, and are obviously one of my all time favourite pairs. I noticed some reviews mention the price tag being up there. I agree that their price point is not entry level. However, you will appreciate the built in new technical design features that are being introduced into their other flagship lines.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best shoe I have ever owned The only down side to this shoe is that I only have one pair of them. It is a perfect running shoe for my feet. Comfortable, light, durable, and good looking. It seems the shoe rises to my foot as I run in them. These shoes make the later miles feel better. Running in this shoe is as eye opening as the first time I used a proper running shoe instead of a more casual sneaker. I wish this was an ongoing line as I would gladly invest in this piece of equipment every time.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extreme comfort and lightweight I'm hopeful they will continue to make the shoe available! My only (-) is the gold accents especially the sole.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really not worth the price tag!!! I bought these thinking they would be good but the hard gel in the sole is really annoying. The rest of the shoe is great but trying to put up with that gel after an hour of running is just a complete pain. Go with the new Kayano instead.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best yet This by far the best shoe I have ever had. Glad I bought 2 pairs. This fixed the tearing issue I had with the top of the Kinsei 5's. This is the closest to a fully custom sneaker I ever had. So comfy. Asics please please please make this a new addition to your lineup. What a super shoe
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Not happy with the MetaRun. I do a lot of walking and running, I have had 2 pair of Nimbus 15's, 1st pair lasted 2500 Km, 2nd pair lasted 1800 Km, 1 pair of Kayano 21's which lasted 1500 Km and 1 pair of Nimbus 17's which also lasted 1500 Km. So I decided to try the MetaRun and found that the soul is to hard. I have only done 120 km in the MetaRun and I am suffering from shin splint in my left leg and sore balls of both feet. I think this is due to the hard plastic pieces on the soul of the shoe. I never had these problems with the other Asics shoes I have used. I would not recommend the MetaRun
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metarun Amazing shoes fit like a glove.you can really notice the weight different and not to mention attention to detail in the colour schem.defenatly one of my favourite pairs in the not to mention already amazing shoes.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Running Shoe !!! I bought the Metarun to replace my kayano's and cannot fault them. The arch support and cushioning in the sole is really brilliant. I read elsewhere that they are narrower in the front foot comparison to the Kayano's, and they are which I don't mind. I highly recommend the Metarun for runners who pronate and have a narrow foot.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome SHoe Great feedback, soft ride responsive in every step! I love these runners.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shoes Have done a couple of runs and feel great. Have had 5 pairs of Kinesi before them so was good for a change.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fit and ride This is the best running shoe I have ever owned by some margin. The toe box is fitted but comfortable, the suspension system is soft but still responsive and the support is perfect. They don't feel like a shoe I have to run in, they felt right from the first step.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They weren't what I thought they would be... The hard black plastic on the outside of the shoe bruised my ankle from rubbing on it... I didn't think there was much bounce in the soles either...
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe I bought these shoes a few days back and I have already had a few gym sessions with them. I was preciously using the ASICS Kayano. The Kayano's provide great support. However, these shoes are in a different class. They are great for running, as they provide fantastic support. I run long distances three times a week and these shoes are great. I have very little stress, especially on my hamstrings and calf muscles. I had injured them a few times, while playing tennis. I am very happy with the Metarun and would recommend them.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Waiting For Fantastic shoe for running, walking and every day casual wear.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shoes I purchased this about 3 weeks ago and they fit like a glove! Comfortable yet supportive from day one. Best shoe I have ever owned!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I saved up and waited for these runners and it was was worth the wait, best runners I've ever worn they are like running on a cloud!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their best shoe so far Went from the kinsei 5 to these. Love them. Decided against the kayano 22 or kinsei again because of the thin upper construction, tends to tear easy. I really hope they become a permanent product in the Asics line
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes I have it for few months now and they are amazing!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I am 65 and run1200k and average 2 Marathons a year. I rarely run under 12k and I have always use Kayanos which have improved with every model and have an average life of about 1500k. I have never had a foot or injury problem during my 7700k in the last 6 years. I always take a 12 1/2, but only 13 was available in MetaRun, so I risked it. They fitted perfectly right out of the box. I have run one Marathon and 5 Half's in them and like the lightness, lack of movement in the soul, and their comfort. The tread seems harder and it is noisier, with a plastic impact sound on the road, but it isn't a problem. Plus, despite what I first thought as lairy colours, they look great, and several people who did not know what they were commented that they looked like a serious shoe and they are. They are expensive, but if you are serious about running, go for it.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing asics METARUN I bought this asics metarun last week and very happy with it. I have 3 pairs of asics gel nimbus,kayano, and gel Kinsei but this one is in a different level the Asics metarun is very comfortable like a perfect running shoes made for me. I would buy again if they will make a new updated model of asics METARUN 2016
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe! Very comfortable and lots of stability. The gold color appears like bright yellow in pics but it is actually a dark gold, very appealing. Price is not inexpensive, but just may be the best pair of Asics I have owned.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoes a great fit and very comfortable my feet couldn't be happier!!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shoes I recently purchased this shoe. Amazing comfort and support. I'll never go back to Nike shoes. Perfect fit, medium arch and enough toe room so that they are very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe So light and sturdy.. Plenty of width..keep it up add more color options
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect shoe. 5 out of 7 This shoe tops all others when it comes to comfort and performance for running, but don't underestimate it's potential as a snean. It can be perfectly matched with any pair of dusty blue jeans (ripped and non-ripped). For this reason I give this shoe the perfect score of 5 out of 7.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER COMFY!!! Bought these bad boys a week ago and have not looked back. These shoes feel like they mould to your foot and are like nothing I've ever slipped on before. I run everyday and have so far lasted extremely well. Highly recommended
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MetaRun to Ironman! Comfort, Style, light and fast Im so happy with my MetaRun shoes! Respond to you!
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010256028.9099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT