Racing, pacing and cheering at the Dublin Marathon

This weekend saw the 39th running of the Dublin Marathon with over 20,000 runners hitting the roads in cool but perfect running conditions.

Ethiopias Asefa Bekele came home in a time 2:13:23 to win the mens race and Mesera Dubiso crossing over the finishing line in a time of 2:33:48 to take the women's title.

ASICS Athlete Josh Griffiths clocked his second best time for the marathon with a time of 2:16.09 when finishing seventh in the men’s race in Dublin.

The Swansea Harrier’s best was the 2:14.49 he set on his astonishing marathon debut in London 2017 to earn selection for the World Championships.

To help the runners in the final stages of the marathon the ASICS FrontRunners set up a Motivation Station at mile 25 to encourage and pace the runners into the finish line. 

Congratulations to all the runners who took part and a big thank you to the ASICS UK FrontRunners for all their energy and positivity in the final stages of the race.

Dublin Marathon