Toggle Nav
$0.00 0

GT-2000 SX (D WIDE)

In stock

Women's Walking Shoes

STYLE #: 1132A053.003

As low as $260.00
GT-2000 SX (D WIDE) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_99
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_1132A053-003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics-en_au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 273.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
or 4 payments of $65.00 Learn more
Width: Wide - D
Size Guide Width Guide
Size Guide
Width Guide
All shoe sizes listed on the website are in US sizes.
Performance Shoe Size Guide*
Men's Sizes                                  
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
Women's Sizes                                  
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
Youth Sizes                                  
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
Note:
Toddler (TS): Sizes K4-K9
Pre-School (PS): Sizes K10 - 3
Grade School (GS): Sizes 1-7

*All performance styles INCLUDING all Gel-Quantum Infinity, Gel-Quantum 90, Gel-Qunatum 180, Gel-Quantum 360 and Gel-Kinsei OG styles. See Sportstyle Size Guide below for remaining Sportstyle range.


Sportstyle Shoe Size Guide

All Sportstyle styles EXCLUDING all Gel-Quantum Infinity, Gel-Quantum 90, Gel-Qunatum 180, Gel-Quantum 360 and Gel-Kinsei OG styles.

SPORTSTYLE ADULT SHOES
US Men's/Unisex   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13 14
US Women's 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15
Euro 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5 47 48 49
CM 22.5 22.8 23 23.5 24 24.5 25 25.3 25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28 28.3 28.5 29 29.5 30 30.5 31
Sportstyle Kids Shoes
US 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
EURO 32.5 33.5 35 36 37.5 39 40
CM 20 21 22 22.5 23.5 24.5 25.25

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

Men/Kids   Women
  2A Narrow
Narrow B Standard
Standard D Wide
Wide 2E Extra Wide
Extra Wide 4E  
Availability: Select Size
Availability: In stock
  • Free 2 day shipping & free returns on all orders
  • Click & Collect from ASICS Commercial Bay, Auckland

Need help? Click here to contact us

GT-2000 SX (D WIDE)

Women's Walking Shoes

STYLE #: 1132A053.003

As low as $260.00
or 4 payments of $65.00 Learn more

Product Details

For nearly 30 years, the GT-2000 series has been the stability shoe of choice for a variety of runners, ranging from casual weekend warriors to top marathon finishers. ASICS has taken inspiration from this iconic model and designed a specific fitness walking shoe that provides more durability in the outsole and a reinforced upper.

If you're looking for a lightweight, cushioned fitness walking shoe to help support your foot, the GT-2000 SX is the shoe for you.

The fit of the GT-2000 SX fitness walking shoe has been redesigned with a breathable textile, four-way stretch upper for improved fit and durability preventing the big toe from penetrating through the upper. We have also reinforced key areas for added support and a more efficient toe-off.

Regular walking may wear the outer sole of a shoe faster than runners due to spending more time on the ground so the GT-2000 SX features a full-rubber outsole for better durability than a standard running shoe.



Width: D wide - WIDE

A women’s standard shoe width is B, a wide fit is a D and wider again is 2E. In New Zealand the most common shoe width size* for women in running shoes is a D fit. Find out more about widths.

pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. The GT-2000 SX (D WIDE) is made for Overpronation.

Under
Neutral
Over
Severe Over

Overpronation

Foot Type

Low arches or flat feet

PUSH OFF

Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.

HOW YOUR FOOT CONTACTS THE GROUND

The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.

Product Features

Dynamic Duomax Support System

This evolution of DuoMax system enhances stability and support, with reduced weight and increased platform comfort.

Flytefoam Technology

Our lightest midsole ever. Its organic fibres bounce back into its original shape in the space of each stride to provide perfect cushioning from the start of your run to the finish.

Four-Way Stretch Upper

A breathable textile, four-way stretch upper for improved fit and durability preventing the big toe from penetrating through the upper. We have also reinforced key areas for added support and a more efficient toe-off.

Full Rubber Outsole

This material give better durability than a standard running shoe from heel to forefoot.

Gel - Forefoot Twist

Shock absorbing material placed in forefoot of shoe. Shape of units designed for special function under the ball of the foot.

Gel - Visible Rearfoot

Reduces impact during heel strike and allows for a smooth transititon. Shape of units designed for special function under the outside (laterial) side of the foot.

Guidance Line

Longitudinal groove that decouples tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Internal Heel Counter

The internal plastic structure of the shoe which wraps around the heel of your foot. It holds the heel in position during the movements of running improving support.

Trusstic

Moulded compound under midfoot area. Provides a controlled and contoured midsole while improving arch support and torsion stability.

Product Feature Image

Rated 5 out of 5 by Naomi Sue from Very comfortable, look great Purchased these on line, fantastic results. So comfortable and so light to wear.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by HBbear from Really comfortable I walk a lot and have been wearing through trainers so quickly.. this is the first pair that haven’t worn through the toe within 3 months and don’t look like they will at all! Very happy.. I love the colour, black but just a nice touch with the bit of rose colour.. really comfortable and would definitely recommend…
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiefy from Love them Very Happy. I run in these about 3-4 times a week, super comfy and supportive. Love the look of them also. I wouldn’t have known they were a wide fit however, which was fine for me.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aimz from Love these! I bought a month ago and love them, my feet roll in and these support them. Very comfortable and look good on
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon from Fabulous comfort and fit for distance walking. Fabulous fit and support. Had been wearing a running shoe but I only walk, these are so much better. I walk long distances on roads and the first time out all my muscles told me the support was a lot better than my previous shoe. Loving them.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kstar from Pillows for my feet My feet are in heaven with each step, no aches and pains or rubs when I'm on my feet for hours
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mumbo from Great support Worth the money. Help with support and aligning ankles knee's and back
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steph D A from Comfy and supportive The comfiest shoes I have! I bought it under the recommendation of podiatrist for my post tib tendonosis
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beth from Great for weak ankles! I have kinda really dodgy ankles and I'm prone to rolling them walking the dog... Ever since I started wearing these I've felt so much more stable in my stride and I even find my posture is a lot better when I'm wearing these! They're also super cute, and perfect for my slightly wider than average feet
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicnicnicky from Very comfortable These are such comfortable shoes. I love how they are a wide fit as previously I was unable to wear ASICS due to my wide foot. The only issue I have is the shoe laces are too short so I will have to get another pair of longer shoe laces.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nat71 from Not any wider than my gt1000 Little bit disappointed to be honest I have owned gt1000 for a few years and thought I would get the next model up as I was told they have better arch and are wider but I haven’t found this. I also do not like the material over the top of toes and foot it feels like rubber I really liked the material feel and look and in pictures this looked the same so overall very disappointed on the shoe regretful purchase oh and shoelaces way to small for the shoe
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not the best Asics I've bought I bought these literally a month a go to wear in the gym, the rubber is completely coming off the soul of the shoe already. Never had this issue with previous asics so a bit disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sando from Walking Shoes - What a difference I bought these walking specific shoes a couple of weeks ago, not really thinking that they would make a difference. My feet have been aching during lockdown as I have been walking as my primary form of exercise - these shoes have been a game changer. My feet don't hurt anymore.....time to up the walking to 10 km a day. The darker colour is great for outdoor walking - does not show the dirt
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by AlanaS from Comfortable but falling apart I bought these shoes and they feel amazing on but 6 weeks into having them and the tread started to come off! I managed to send them back and get a refund then bought the exact same pair to find I’ve had them 4 weeks and the tread in a different spot is now coming off too! I’m super annoyed and disappointed about this as I had my previous asics for 2 year with no issues.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paulainoz from Really small fit I’ve bought three pairs of these trying to get the right size and have given up and am wearing a pair three sizes bigger than normal and they are still painfully tight. Am going to wait till the stores open after lockdown and get another pair
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taryn from Not wide-fit I LOVE my other wide-fit ASICS shoes, however these are disappointing. Definitely too snug to be labelled a wide fit. The design is beautiful, though
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maz on MagneticI constant from Excellent product I wear Asics GT 2000 all the time, they were recommended by my podiatrist , as most suited for my foot pronation & orthotics. I have a full range of colours from pastels to black!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mar7 from Not true to width D Purchased them as they were advertised as a D “wide”. Disappointed with them as they have been uncomfortable to wear, they need to be wider. This is the first time I have purchased runners on line, will not be doing this again.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estelle2561 from Comfortable and stylish walking shoe The support you expect from ASICS with extra width for wider feet. A really comfortable and good looking shoe
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leanne52 from Nice colours My new shoes are so comfortable, from the very first day I put these shoes on. Love them
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen S from Great service and products My order arrived very quickly with excellent notifications along the way. The runners are exactly what I wanted comfy and look great. Thanks
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cazza1 from Great walking shoe Great to see wide fitting runners, perfect fit..very comfortable, will definitely buy again
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by LynneeL from Very comfortable Only negative I have is that the laces are way too short. Why??
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by xs1001 from Great buy I bought this a few weeks ago. The colours are really smart and the shoe is very comfortable for walking. I bought the wide on advise from my podiatrist as it fits my orthotics well. I've been wearing almost everyday on walks and would purchase again.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deb s from Very comfy These are so comfortable lots of cushion and support
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by RobA from Love these. Bought these shoes 1 month ago. Very comfortable to wear. Not too wide!
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast walker from Comfortable, great support. Bought a month ago having had a previous pair. Really comfortable. Great structure s d support around ankle/heel area. Only issue I have is that this one has a tendency to make feet sweat - I think it’s to do with the new style of covering. It doesn’t appear to be as breathable as my previous pairs.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimberley from Comfortable! I have been wearing the shoes for a month and so far so good. The shoes are very comfortable and supportive for my ankles which are prone to rolling.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by PeeBee from Great shoes! Bought these shoes online, they arrived within two days, fit like a glove & comfortable from the first wear, Love the colour as well! Very happy customer.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kaz73s from Great Purchased 3 weeks ago, great service, very comfortable
Date published: 2021-08-10
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_99
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_1132A053-003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics-en_au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
© 2021 ASICS New Zealand. All Rights Reserved.
Arrow

Shoe Finder