$160.00 $120.00

GEL-Kayano 24

GEL-Kayano 24 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010298528.4590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Ink Blue/Black/Safety Yellow

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women
Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T749N.4590

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

Kayano_24_Tech_Sheet_wbg.jpg

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GEL-Kayano 24

GEL-Kayano 24

$160.00 $120.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Kayano 24 is made for neutral, over.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches
Overpronation
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.
Push Off
Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.
Considered Injuries
Shin splints, plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs.
Foot Type
Low arches or flat feet.

Product Details

The 20+ year success of the industry-leading GEL-Kayano® 24 model is sweet testimony to the continous innovation and thoughtful design of the shoe. Our GEL-Kayano® 24 model offers overpronators stability and comfort, to improve running efficiency and decrease risk of injury over varying distances. One of our most reliable performers hugs feet and cushions impact to make the last mile as comfortable as the first. Weight: 11.3 oz. Heel Height: 22mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

Dynamic DuoMax™ Support System

This evolution of DuoMax® system enhances stability and support, with reduced weight and increased platform support.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

SpevaFoam™ 45 Lasting

Employs 45 degree full length SpevaFoam™ 45 lasting material for a soft platform feel and improved comfort.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Supportive, protective, yet light sneakers. Nice design; seems they will last longer than other more popular brand sneakers.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great version of this model So far, so good. An excellent fit, nice cushion and like the color scheme.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kayano failure - inconsistent sizing Kayano 24 - Made in China (US13): too long, too wide, arch is in the wrong place, and heel is weird. In my opinion, design appears to have departed from original specs that made the shoe line successful. I took them back to the store and, while they wouldn't refund the money, they were nice enough to allow an exchange. I tried 3-4 different models, all from Vietnam. Size was consistent across all models, budget and high end. I recommend "Made in Vietnam".
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Even though I love these shoes , I had to send them back ... way to tight !!!!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shoes!!! BEST shoes I’ve ever bought !!!!!!!! Extremely comfortable!!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe for a balance of comfort and stability! It's very hard for me to find running shoes because I wear full orthotics. The shoes either slip in the heel, have too narrow of a toe box, or do not provide great cushioning. After trying many shoes from many brands I found this shoe and love them! No heel slippage, wide comfortable toe box, and provide a lot of cushioning for everyday use. I just bought my second pair and plan to continue to buy this shoe unless they change future versions. The only negative is that they are not as durable as I would have liked as I wore a hole in the mesh after 6+ months of regular use.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I’m 6,4 270 pounds and these are great for Big boys to run in . Feel great
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color options Make the 4E width in colors like the N width. Only color available in 4E width is the same old boring grey
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe!! Finally Asics has made the Kayano back to what it was the best shoe EVER!! The last few models the toe box was too small. Now the 24 is the best they have made made. They enlarged the toe box a little and my husband loves it!!! Don't change a thing except the color choices.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid shoe Bought a few weeks ago, and am happy with the sneakers. I had a pair from a few years ago, and found the new pair to be just as good. The black fabric color is a little different than standard black, but it works in the end
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Closest Buddy !! I was using Kayano23 and now switched to 24 and they never disappointed me in running my marathons . Must Buy Product !!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable,elicit favorable compliment often Very pleased with my purchase in Jan 2018 over a month ago..
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought the shoes to help my foot and back problems. So far it's working. Good job on the shoes.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Went with a recommendation from a friend and these shoes didn’t disappoint. I officiate college basketball and these are perfect to run in!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe! I bought these when the shoe first came out. I used the shoe for the first time this past Sunday to run a 5K. I got a PR! I used to use an insert because my knees hurt after running. I didn't use an insert with these shoes and I had no knee pain. I currently own two pairs of the 24s.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tight These were too tight across my husband’s top of his foot. He prefers the gel nimbus. He returned them.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Asics I really love my new Asics they are my second pair. The first pair i bought were Bulls of Pampolona. i loved those even but the red dye wore off fast they are now more of a cardinal color so i just use those for the gym. I was very sad to see the dye wear of so fast especially since they cost so much. The shoe in general is great. I bought my GEL-Kayano 24 for work because i walk a lot. I also love the triple black because they match all my clothes.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kayano 24's ROCK!!! My wife bought these for me for Christmas. They are incredible - soft and stable. Worth the money. the sole will last a long time too, not like many other shoes on the market today!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shies I have bought Gel kayano shoes for 20 years constantly. Great shoes. These seem to run a tab bigger than last model and the orange color is more like “salmon”. Kind of feels like pink, but not worth sending back
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort right out of the box!! I have been buying GEL -Kayano’s for the last 5yrs and everyone is better then the last pair. I’m a nurse and am on my feet 12hrs a day and from the moment I take them out of the box and put them on my feet it is sure comfort.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shoe Had a pair of kayano 21s in 10.5 that fit perfect. The 24s were extremely tight in the toe box. Sent them back and found a pair of 23s in size 11 that fit perfect. Order 1/2 size larger
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all black I purchase this show the comfort of the shoe is great I have the Kanyano 23 version.. the only thing with the new version is the color.. the all black one is not all black it says carbon this carbon look is like a purplish black in the light
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost cushion I faithfully buy new Kayanos every Jan. Weathered the changes through the years, but one constant was their oh so good cushion. I have on-off plantar fasciitis and these have been a lifesaver. The toe on the 24s are wider, but WHAT THE HECK HAPPENED TO THE CUSHION? I even put my one year old 23s one one foot & new 24 on the other and my 1 yr old 23s STILL had so much more foot cushion! Wore my new 24s to boot camp this am - now my feet hurt.....such a BUMMER! What next, these will not work for me.....grrr
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe First pair of this style. I was in love with the 360 Shift but these feel amazing.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and feels awesome! I was looking for a shoe that was light weight and more then a running shoe. I wear it for day to day uses, and looks great. Not all the bright colors.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved over last year ! Just as others have said, improved toebox makes all the difference. Classic Kayano comfort and I assume durability. Blue looks particularly sharp as well.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been having trouble with my feet for several years. After getting fitted properly, these shoes are exactly what I needed. Made a lot of different in being able to walk and stand.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sure they want me reviewing right now I’m not impressed at the moment. Giving it some time but I’ve been a long time Kayano user and it really seems like the shoe changed. It’s very what I will call open ended on the top of my foot. Feels like it’s unsupported and the shoe just doesn’t feel right. It’s actually hurting my feet when I run and like I said...I’m a long time Kayano user. Ran many many miles in this shoe. So I’m not impressed and actually going to look to another shoe if this is the future of Kayano.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Gel Kayano is like running on air.. great product, fits as advertised, good price for quality running shoes, delivered as promise.. one happy customer here
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gel Kayano ever I've had several earlier versions of this sneaker and loved them all. But these are the best yet. Very comfortable but still supportive. If you like Gel Kayanos you will love these. Also, this is the first pair I've bought directly from Asics but I am so pleased with their customer service (had to return the Gel Kayno 23 due to poor fit) that all future purchases will be directly from them.
Date published: 2017-12-13
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010298528.4590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT