$160.00 $110.00

GEL-Kayano 24

GEL-Kayano 24 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010298528.9390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Silver/Black/Mid Grey

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T749N.9390

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE


Kayano_24_Tech_Sheet_wbg.jpg

GEL-Kayano 24

GEL-Kayano 24

$160.00 $110.00

Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS GEL-Kayano 24 is made for neutral, over.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches
Overpronation
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.
Push Off
Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.
Considered Injuries
Shin splints, plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs.
Foot Type
Low arches or flat feet.

Product Details

The 20+ year success of the industry-leading GEL-Kayano® 24 model is sweet testimony to the continous innovation and thoughtful design of the shoe. Our GEL-Kayano® 24 model offers overpronators stability and comfort, to improve running efficiency and decrease risk of injury over varying distances. One of our most reliable performers hugs feet and cushions impact to make the last mile as comfortable as the first. Weight: 11.3 oz. Heel Height: 22mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

Dynamic DuoMax™ Support System

This evolution of DuoMax® system enhances stability and support, with reduced weight and increased platform support.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

SpevaFoam™ 45 Lasting

Employs 45 degree full length SpevaFoam™ 45 lasting material for a soft platform feel and improved comfort.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No cushion No cushion not enough room in the toe box. The Kayano 23 are a much better shoe.Had to return the 24 ,
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gel Kayano 21's Best Yet I only have about 40 miles on this shoe so far. I like the fit because of the wider toe box. The inside heel area hasn't torn like a lot of the other versions. I find the fore foot a bit stiff and I think the shoe lacks cushion. I started wearing Gel-Kayanos at v16. What I would really like to see is the Gel-Kayano 21's brought back to stay.Would I recommend this product? Maybe maybe not. I haven't recommended it yet.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased these month ago Shoe feels really I am wearing them out of the USA for 12 days outstanding feel
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Kayanos 24 are not like the 19, 20, 21, or 22s . This 24s have poor Arch support, Less gel, and poor cushion. ):
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe I get a Kayano every year, the 24s are narrower than the 23s
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a perfect fit ... I purchased the kayanos 24 on line and have to say, best pair of running shoes. They feel and fit better than the previous Kayanos.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Running Show Benn buying the kayano for years and this show is terrible. Had to return it. Fluid Ride was much better
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost the features I love. I purchased the GEL- Kayano 24 in April of 2018. I decided to purchase these shoes because I loved the cushiony feel of my GEL- Kayano 22's. Unfortunately the 24'S don't have the same soft feel as the 22's, which is why I buy Asics in the first place. Why does Asics change models constantly? Change isn't always better, build a great shoe that everybody loves and stick with it! I buy a new pair of Asics every year, and every year I go through the long process of figuring out which new model fits and feels the best because Asics changes their models and discontinues them so often. Aaron
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Super comfortable! Love the shoe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mediocre Wish I could return them. They make my ankles hurt.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Asics really missed the mark on this Kayano I've worn Asics for years, and unfortunately, they are not the same anymore. Asics was ALWAYS the best--what happened? The Kayano 24 has no cushion at all and like another reviewer said, they fit so weird and inconsistent. I've bought about 4 colors in the same size and they all fit differently. But beyond that, there is no cushion to this version at all. I feel like I'm wearing two cardboard blocks. When I press on the blue sole in the shoe, it is hard as a rock. It should not feel this way. I don't see how I can run or even walk in these. I really hope the 25 will be a return to form; softer, wider toe box, etc. This version is a huge fail. The colors are amazing, though. If only the fit and comfort matched the colors, I'd have my dream sneaker. But no, this is not the case. The Kayano 24 is one of the reasons I can't wear Asics and have not for at least a full 2 years.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank Goodness I’m a long time sufferer of plantar fasciitis. The Kayano 22’s were the only shoes I could wear comfortably. I couldn’t wear the 23’s- too narrow in the toe box for my orthotics. I’m wearing my first pair of 24’s, and I couldn’t be happier. The toe box room is back. The heel padding construction is holding up well. My 22’s wore out in that area. I wear my black pair for everything. I work in them on hard flooring all day. I run in them. Thank you so much for making this shoe !!!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Supportive, protective, yet light sneakers. Nice design; seems they will last longer than other more popular brand sneakers.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great version of this model So far, so good. An excellent fit, nice cushion and like the color scheme.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable running shoe I love these shoes! This is my third pair I have bought over the last 3 years. I have to say this new improved pair definitely fits better and provides a more comfortable run. I use to get shin splints and these shoes have eliminated that issue. I have tried other shoes from Nike, Adidas, and New Balance but they do not compare to the Kayano series. I put about 1,200-1,500 miles on these shoes before they start to wear down. These shoes are extremely durable and comfortable. If you are looking to run long distances these are the shoes for you.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe! Very happy with this shoe. I have always got Nike but I am going to ascis.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kayano failure - inconsistent sizing Kayano 24 - Made in China (US13): too long, too wide, arch is in the wrong place, and heel is weird. In my opinion, design appears to have departed from original specs that made the shoe line successful. I took them back to the store and, while they wouldn't refund the money, they were nice enough to allow an exchange. I tried 3-4 different models, all from Vietnam. Size was consistent across all models, budget and high end. I recommend "Made in Vietnam".
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Even though I love these shoes , I had to send them back ... way to tight !!!!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shoes!!! BEST shoes I’ve ever bought !!!!!!!! Extremely comfortable!!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe for a balance of comfort and stability! It's very hard for me to find running shoes because I wear full orthotics. The shoes either slip in the heel, have too narrow of a toe box, or do not provide great cushioning. After trying many shoes from many brands I found this shoe and love them! No heel slippage, wide comfortable toe box, and provide a lot of cushioning for everyday use. I just bought my second pair and plan to continue to buy this shoe unless they change future versions. The only negative is that they are not as durable as I would have liked as I wore a hole in the mesh after 6+ months of regular use.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I’m 6,4 270 pounds and these are great for Big boys to run in . Feel great
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color options Make the 4E width in colors like the N width. Only color available in 4E width is the same old boring grey
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stability, comfort. On the advice of my doctor, I purchased ASICS in lieu of Ecco. I am glad I did, as they have better stability and are more comfortable. I only wish ASICS made dress shoes and golf shoes.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe!! Finally Asics has made the Kayano back to what it was the best shoe EVER!! The last few models the toe box was too small. Now the 24 is the best they have made made. They enlarged the toe box a little and my husband loves it!!! Don't change a thing except the color choices.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid shoe Bought a few weeks ago, and am happy with the sneakers. I had a pair from a few years ago, and found the new pair to be just as good. The black fabric color is a little different than standard black, but it works in the end
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Closest Buddy !! I was using Kayano23 and now switched to 24 and they never disappointed me in running my marathons . Must Buy Product !!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable,elicit favorable compliment often Very pleased with my purchase in Jan 2018 over a month ago..
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought the shoes to help my foot and back problems. So far it's working. Good job on the shoes.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Went with a recommendation from a friend and these shoes didn’t disappoint. I officiate college basketball and these are perfect to run in!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe! I bought these when the shoe first came out. I used the shoe for the first time this past Sunday to run a 5K. I got a PR! I used to use an insert because my knees hurt after running. I didn't use an insert with these shoes and I had no knee pain. I currently own two pairs of the 24s.
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010298528.9390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT