$160.00

GEL-Nimbus 20

GEL-Nimbus 20 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 121.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010308360.1401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Porcelain Blue/White/ASICS Blue

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T850N.1401

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE


GEL-Nimbus 20

GEL-Nimbus 20

$160.00

Product Details

A smooth, comfortable ride that's 20 years in the making. Packed with our revolutionary lightweight FlyteFoam® cushioning, FluidRide® Midsole and discreet eyelet construction, the Nimbus caters to neutral runners of all levels. Its gradient jacquard-mesh FluidFit® upper strategically adapts to your foot's natural motion while 3-D printed overlays offer extra support to give you a customized fit that keeps you going mile after mile. Weight: 8.8. Heel Height: 25mm. Forefoot Height: 12mm.

Product Features

Ortholite® Lasting

This lasting material features plush underfoot comfort while providing excellent moisture management and a high level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

Ortholite® X-40 Sockliner

This premium sockliner features higher rebound properties while providing excellent moisture management and a high-level of breathability (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC.)

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

Gender-specific cushioning

Women's models feature a lower-density top layer in the midsole, allowing female athletes to better enjoy the benefits of midsole compression.

FluidRide® Midsole

ASICS FluidRide® midsole provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability.

Plus 3® Midsole Technology

3mm of additional height on women's models helps relieve achilles tension.

Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Technology Cushioning System

Attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle.

FluidFit® Upper

ASICS FluidFit® upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete's foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

Seamless Construction

The use of seamless materials reduces the potential for irritation and friction caused by traditional stitches and seams.

Discrete Eyelets

Independently placed eyelets disperse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort.

Guidance Line® Midsole Technology

Vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency.

Guidance Trusstic System™ Technology

This Trusstic System® Technology integrates Guidance Line® construction for enhanced gait efficiency while providing midfoot structural integrity.

The technology in this product

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 176ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable After the Nimbus 19, these feel like a dream, so glad I switched.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge fan, but bring back gel-nimbus 18 The gel-nimbus 20 is acceptable compared to the gel-nimbus19, but not as comfortable and wide as the 18. I've been a loyal Asics customer for years, but with recent changes, I'm concerned that I will have to look elsewhere. I know that others have expressed similar comments, but the nimbus 20 does not compare to the 18. As others have pleaded to bring back the 18 without success, I strongly urge Asics to listen to their loyal customers and reassess. Please bring back the design and fit of the gel-nimbus 18. I can't imagine that that is not feasible, especially considering customers commitment to the brand. Please reconsider.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the show but not wide enough. No wide available
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 12 year customer I typically love these shoes. I have been wearing them for over 12 years now with great comfort and stability. The fabric never rips and the bright colors last. I only have one concern. The bottom soles have slowly been less durable the last two years and are beginning to look like flat court shoes rather than outdoor road shoes built for various running weather conditions. I love your products Asics, however, please make the bottom tread more durable!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New purchase but So far great purchase I am loving these shoes, feel great as I’m jogging! Supportive and comfortable and cute!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! I just bought and pair for work and liked them so much I ordered another pair for running! Love the feel on your feet. So comfortable tho minute you put them on. I did need to size up a half size as the toe box felt small and my tie went to the end.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cushioning The Nimbus 20s truly are cloud-like. After a very long day on my feet, my feet usually hurt in any regular shoes but not in these. Some other reviewers had trouble with fit but mine fit like a glove. My previous favorites were Kayanos and I think these are even better.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shoe! I'm always afraid to read reviews but these continue to be the shoe for me. I love, live, loved the comic ones a few years ago and went through 4 pair. The newest version is just as good. My only wish is for more multi colored and vibrant shoes that are not sold out immediately in a size 10.5. I hate my shoes to be boring. With these shoes I continue to be able to survive without my 500 dollar inserts. Like walking on a cloud with plenty support for my high arches. Excellent.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the feeling They arrived on time - the product is a very nice
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so comfortable! I have 17 18 19 now 20 the 19 were the worst my favorite was 17 then 18 were ok then 19 terrible but these 20 much improved !
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Run small I normally wear an 8.5 but the amount of cushion on the back make my toes closer to the toe of the shoe. Makes it uncomfortable when I run because my toes are cramped. If you go up half a size they would be perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shoes! Asics makes the most comfortable shoes in the world. This pair is not only great for working out, but they also look great with lots of outfits. I am going to buy multiple pairs.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought these to help with my planters, but it hasn’t just yet. They are tight in the heel and that is were most of my pain is b
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gel-Nimbus 20 I had to send these back. I wear a 7.5-8. I bought an 8 & they fit more like a 7. There were way to tight in the toe area. However, I bought a pair of the men’s size 7 for my son & they fit me perfectly. I will be buy my next pair in a men’s 7. Not a women’s 8 or 9. I bought my husband a pair of men’s size 14. He is a big guy. He says he will never buy Nike airs again. He is an ASICS for life guy now.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I have the 18's and LOVE them. Got a pair of 19's and they are tight across the toe area. Then I bought the 20's and they are better but still not as good as the 18's. I love the gel in the heel but the toe area could be better. Go back to the way18 is cut.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I’m ordering a second pair! Got my gel nimbus 20 last month I run without socks and didn’t even need a break in period. Soft and comfortable,great support. I would ask ASICS to rethink the inserts though. I keep using my Gel nimbus insert from 3 models ago. For as much money as we spend on these great running shoes, a little better insert should be included but not a deal breaker for me I love my Gels
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cushion out of any sneaker! I love my Nimbus 20's! I'm so thrilled that Asics went back to the previous style. So much cushion- makes exercising comfortable again. I have plantars fascitis in my one foot, and the Nimbus always relieves the pain. Thank you Asics!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the most comfortable sneakers , wear the nimbus all day at work and my back doesnt hurt at all
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shrinkable I washed my new ASICS once & they shrunk after I air dried them. I’m so upset. Unfortunately I cannot wear them.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Work Out Shoes I always buy ASICS shoes, the fit is perfect and the cushioning helps protect against my knee issues.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort ! Soon as you put them on you are ready to go ! No breakin time ! Love the bright colors .
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still have a ways to go I’ve been wearing ASICS for more than 10 years and was a HUGE fan of the gel nimbus 18 shoes. These are better than the 19s but could be a little cushier. Keep talking to your customers. It makes a big difference.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THE NIMBUS 20!! I bought my pair in 2017. Although I seriously didn't like the 19s I REALLY LIKE THE 20!!! I wear an 8.5. I have narrow to a average width so the 20s are GREAT!! I'm really surprised at the negative reviews about the Toe Box! They definitely were too narrow in previous versions, however the 20s in my opinion are a LIFESAVER! Actually I am on the site now looking for a new pair because I've worn mine out in a year. I wear them EVERYDAY, ALL DAY!! I'm excited about the new colors! Can't wait to buy my next pair SOON!!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome as always I’ve been buying ASICS for years. Excellent quality and durability. I had to order a half size up though this time. Not sure why because I’ve always worn 8.5.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible - Tight - Foot Support hurts my feet - Less Cushion
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe ever This is the best shoe out there.Have tried many,but this shoe,allows me to work my 7 days a week,with no pain in feet or legs.Love and can never pick over.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from return to former internal design After 15yrs, sizing has changed completely I've been wearing Asics size 8.5 for 15 yrs. I recently purchased the Gel nimbus 20 in 8.5. After wearing the shoes walking for a couple of days, I realized that my toes were hitting the front of the shoe. Thinking the mesh would stretch, I continued wearing to no avail. I then purchased a size 9. While my toes no longer hit the front of the shoe, they are clearly not the correct shoe size. It seems that Asics has changed the design of their shoes by adding more cushioning, which I found very comfortable, but that creates a shallow toe box causing the shoe to shorten, hence the toe hitting. While the 9 solved the shortening issue, it changes the proportion of where the foot falls on the arch and foot bed of the shoe causing other issues. Very disappointing after purchasing 2 pr.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Nimbus 20 This is my 3rd pair of ASICS and couldn’t be more pleased with the improved size selection and comfort. I was generally a size 10 but because the sneakers tend to run narrow and tight, I tried a 10.5 size. I have just enough extra room and I am so satisfied with the comfort and fit. I strongly suggest anyone to try the half size up if you’ve had problems with tightness in the toes or width.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought these! I bought these in the 20th Anniversary edition after having an Achilles injury. I bought them from a running store the night before my first race back from my injury. While I still had some discomfort (NOT from the shoe) I was able to complete my run and actually make amazing time coming in 4th in my age division! These have more support than any shoe I have ever worn. I have super narrow feet (between an A and a B width) and they actually fit my feet! I will be buying more in different colors!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shoe! I bought the Nimbus 20, and was thrilled to find that they are of the same quality, and fit of the 18's and previous years. Thank you for listening to your customers, and making the Nimbus 20 the most comfortable running shoe on the market. Please do not change the fit again. I think I'll order another pair too stock up just in case. I LOVE the blue on blue print, and black frosted rose.
Date published: 2018-06-12
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010308360.1401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT