$250.00

Metarun

Metarun is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010256029.9099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TAP TO ZOOM
Hover to zoom

Color : Black/Onyx/Rose Gold

  • Size Guide
  • Width Guide

MEN'S SIZES                            
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
UK 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
WOMEN'S SIZES                            
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12      
UK 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10      
EU 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
CM 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25   25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28   28.5 29 29.5
YOUTH SIZES                            
US K10 K11 K12 K13 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7
EU 27 28.5 30 31.5 32.5 33 33.5 34.5 35 35.5 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40
CM 17 17.5 18.5 19.5 20 20.5 21 21.5 22   22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25  
WRESTLING                                                    
US 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13 13.5 14 14.5 15 15.5 16 16.5 17 17.5 18
EU 34 34.5 35 36 37 37.5 38 39 39.5 40.5 41.5 42 42.5 43.5 44 45 46 46.5 47 48 49 49.5 50.5 51 51.5 52.5 53 53.5 54
CM 22 22.5 23 23.5 24   24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5   27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5   30 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33   33.5 34 34.5

The standard (medium) width for women is B, while the standard width for men is D. Shoe boxes and labels will only identify widths other than standard. Within the shoes, wide and narrow widths are identified on the label, underneath the tongue — ie. T005N(2E).

When is additional width needed?
Visible stretching or bulging on the outsides of forefoot materials is a good indicator that additional width may be needed. These sizes are available in many of our Running and Training shoes. In some cases, men can wear women’s styles to achieve a narrow fit and women can wear men’s to get a wide. If this is needed, please use the references above to determine comparable size lengths. Please note that the differences of width between narrow, standard, wide, and extra wide are usually only a couple millimeters and are proportional to the size of the shoe. Most additional width will be found in the forefoot.

MEN/KIDS   WOMEN
  2A NARROW
NARROW B STANDARD
STANDARD D WIDE
WIDE 2E EXTRA WIDE
EXTRA WIDE 4E  
  • Men
  • Women

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

We'll let you know when your item is available to order.

Ask an ASICS Fit Expert.
Chat Now
In Stock

T691N.9099

FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS!
See Details

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE


Pronation

Pronation is part of the natural movement of the human body and refers to the way your foot rolls inward for impact distribution upon landing. Understanding your pronation type can help you find a comfortable running shoe. ASICS Metarun is made for neutral, over.
  • UNDER
  • NEUTRAL
  • OVER
Neutral
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of the heel, then rolls inward (pronates) to absorb shock and support body weight.
Push Off
There is even distribution from the front of the foot.
Considered Injuries
Less likely due to effective shock absorption, but neutral runners are not immune to injury.
Foot Type
Normal size arches
Overpronation
How Your Foot Contacts the Ground
The foot lands on outside of heel, then rolls inward (pronates) excessively, transferring weight to inner edge instead of ball of the foot.
Push Off
Big toe and second toe do majority of the work.
Considered Injuries
Shin splints, plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs.
Foot Type
Low arches or flat feet.

Product Details

Designed with human intelligence in mind and the drive for making the best long-distance runners shoe, ASICS and the ASICS Institute of Sport Science introduce MetaRun. Adapting and contouring to your individual running style, MetaRun is built using the latest ASICS exclusive technologies providing you with the best and first ever running shoe with a responsive ride. Experience it to believe it. This model introduced five new technologies FlyteFoam, Adapttruss, Jacquard Mesh, MetaClutch, and X-GEL. Weight 8.9 oz.

Product Features

Optimized Upper

featuring a glove-like, one-layer Jacquard Mesh and MetaClutch exoskeleton external heel counter with built-in memory foam.

FlyteFoam® Midsole Technology

Our FlyteFoam technology provides exceptional bounce back and responsiveness no matter the distance, utilizing organic super fibers to help reduce packing out that traditionally happens with softer, low density foams.

AdaptTruss

New and revolutionary carbon reinforced adaptive stability system

X-GEL

High level hybrid gel

Sloped DUOMAX™

dual density midsole that adjusts smoothly to dynamic motion

I.G.S® (Impact Guidance System) Technology

ASICS design philosophy that employs linked componentry to enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off.

Ortholite® Sockliner

Moisture management (Ortholite is a registered trademark of ATP Manufacturing LLC).

Heel Clutching System™ Technology

Exoskeletal heel counter provides improved support and creates improved heel fitting environment.

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Shoe The shoe fits comfortably and as expected. The shoe feels like slippers but the support is amazing! I ran my first distance race after only 2 previous runs and 13 miles after purchase. The tester runs went so well, i felt confident wearing on race day. I was not disappointed. I felt like this shoe performed well at absorbing shock and the pounding. Well worth the price. Happy feet and limbs, equal happy customer!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support/cushioning! I owned four pairs of asics, none of them could compared to this one...(of course this is the most expensive shoe of all fours) I started to run 10k so I need a shoe that has light weight/support/cushion all at the same time ( really picky right!) and I am so glad that I bought the metarun cuz it was so comfortable. I have narrow foot, it fits perfectly!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Running Shoes This is my second time to buy the Metarun, because I just love them. I run 5 miles everyday, and have tried others brands running shoes, but Asics always fits my feet for long distance running. I used to wear kayano 23 and quantum 360, but Metarun is the best, not like quantum 360 is too heavy, and has better color than Kayano 23. I also bought a pair for my mother who is 53 years old, and she loves walking with them, they are perfect fitted not only jogging suits but also jeans. I have to change my shoes every 3 months, because the heel part inside the shoes always been worn out and have the foam out. I hope Asics can fix this part. Otherwise, this is the best shoes ever! I highly recommend Meta Run to everyone who loves running!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy So uncomfortable. Had them on for 5 minutes and they hurt my feet. I wear Asics to work everyday at the hospital and these were just not good as soon as I put them on. I think the price is just ridiculous also but i was willing to pay the price if they were comfortable.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these sneakers! Not only do I get many compliments on the style of the shoe, they are very comfortable and perfect for running. I love ASICS, but these are by far my favorite pair!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coloring - I have not bought your shoes in a long time because as NinaG so well put it I am not and never will be a neon shoe wearer. The black and white is better than neo but is hash in a different way. This shoes looks fabulous, if it was in a lower price range I would buy it in a heartbeat. And maybe more that one pair!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe with great comfort! I purchased a pair about a month ago and have loved them from the moment I first put them on my feet. Wonderful fit, support and comfort make them an excellent shoe for anyone with spurs or plantar fasciitis. The color is wonderful in the black making it useful for many occasions. I love this pair of Metaruns so much that I am buying the second pair while I can still get my size and the black color (with no white on them)!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance matches gorgeous looks! I have worn Asics only since the 90's. The subtle, refined black Metarun goes perfectly with outfits my colorful Asics would not match. The fit and cushioning are on point. Quite pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I was hesitant because of the price but all I can say is Wow! They are amazing and I am obsessed with the slight sparkle in the rose gold. I love anything that glitters! Very comfortable and a nice looking shoe
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Running Shoe Purchased for my wife and she absolutely loves them!! Now she doesn't complain about her feet hurting at the gym!! Not only do they feel better but the shoes actually look pretty cool. There is sparkles in the rose gold.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light as a feather! I purchased these online to make sure I could get my size. They arrived very quickly and were exactly as described. I have found them to be very comfortable and light to wear.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Running shoe ever! Just wish this shoe was a standard model rather than a limited edition. Men's shoes are no longer available so I bought women's in my size. Apparently the same shoe because I have the same love for it as I did my earlier men's edition. Runs well on the beach as well.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like walking/running on memory foam I own three pairs! One pair to walk around in, one pair to run in and a back up pair just to have. I like them that much. Most comfortable pair of running shoes I have ever owned.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best running shoe ever! Love love love this shoe, best running shoe I have ever owned. So comfortable and light. Hope they become a regular item to buy for both men and women!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoes Love these so much! I bought my first pair as soon as they were released and ran a few halves and a full marathon (not even counting countless long training runs). About to get second pair! So worth the money! Oh, and I love the style ;)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed! This is a beautifully made shoe, but I'm sorry to report that it lacks the feature that made me a loyal Asics wearer for many years: a snug heel and nice roomy toe box. (In fact, the newer models of the shoe I used to love, Gel Kayano, have a narrower toe box as well.) I'm sorry to see Asics choose a stylish look at the expense of a healthy fit. As you might imagine, I returned them. I would recommend this shoe only to folks with narrow feet.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe High Expectations wanted A+++ delivered 100%!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shoe Ever I have been injured for the last two marathons I have done and decided I was going to make a change in shoes. I'm so glad I did. These are extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best running shoes ever! I purchased Metarun few months ago, since buying Kayanos for at least 5 pairs means I am bored and need something different for a change. These shoes have changed my life (for the better!). Incredibly light, comfortable, and not as bulky as the Kayanos. I have never been able to run for longer than an hour before. I do now. Only because these shoes are so comfortable to wear. 10 thumbs up for Metarun!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Corors are fantatstic! I love Asics. But I wish that the company would make more shoes that were fashion forward and in colors that also work for the street. Everything is always neon and crash with lots of bling and sharp contrast. So I was excited when I saw this new shoe in just black and a muted golden. And the shoe looks GREAT. It can be worn with jeans and a cashmere sweater for a nice casual Sunday brunch. However and unfortunately the fit didn't work for my foot at all. The heel wouldn't grip and kept coming off so that the soe would 'eat' my low profile socks by ever ten steps. I had to return. But I cannot complement Asics enough for finally making a shoe that LOOKS good. I wish they would use simler and gentler color schemes like this in the GT2000 line too. Nina
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best runner I have ever owned! Absolutely in love! Not only with the style but the comfort...literally the best runners I own and have ever owned. I usually prefer the style of other brands, but you've nailed it with this shoe!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I bought these about 1 month before my spring marathon. They broke in quickly with no issues at all. I'm an overpronater and have trouble finding good support (been buying gel nimbus for years until the 17's which I do not like) but these are the best running shoes I have ever owned. WELL worth the money!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best running shoe/all rounder I have ever purchase Was skeptical at first due to price tag (how good can they be...) but 100% convert. By far best runner I have ever purchased. You will never want to take them off. Not a red mark, discomfort/break in process anything. Streamlined and great looking as well - do not look like joggers. You will not be disappointed
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ok so I had a lot of running shoes from Mizuno to every model of Asic Kinsei produced and I do love those just didn't like when they changed the fabric on the 4/5 seris but these are awesome for me I go for 9 I use to fit an 8 1/2 they make these smaller in my opinion. All the faults with the Kinsei are rectified with these and I would not limit yourself for just running in these the materials used are definitely good mix so I say just go for it. I have tried over the years Puma/Nike but they were just not for me
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty I have purchased two of the same shoe and both times the sole has started lifting and falling apart within the first week of use.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable shoe A beautiful shoe to both look at and wear, very happy
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes for Metarun. I must admit...For the price I'm disappointed with the Metaruns. The cushioning is certainly there however I have found the soles of my feet get very hot as though they're running in "plastic". The dual products on the bottom of the shoe make a lot of noise when running- I assume its the material like a hard plastic that is causing this. Very clip cloppy! As a running coach this noise doesn't really exemplify what I try to teach my clients about landing lightly on their feet. On a more positive note the uppers are extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super lightweight I've worn these shoes on a 3 short 4km runs and am really happy with the ride. Was previously wearing Kayano 20s which felt much heavier and bulkier than the MetaRuns, which are super lightweight. Good support and probably better cushioning than my old Kayanos. The front of the shoe seems to have a lower profile. Laces are great - they seem to hold really well but it did take me a couple of wears to get the fit right. I love the black and subtle rose gold. Easy to match with the rest of my gear.
Date published: 2015-12-03
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_0010256029.9099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asics
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT